Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place at good price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is convenient to the interstate, clean, moderately priced, and offers complimentary newspaper and a pretty decent breakfast in the morning. What else do you need?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

3 day stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
First day 10 Chanells on TV next no tv front desk said it would be 2 weeks yes 2 weeks before it would be fixed. Tried to complain hotel staff didn't care. Tried calling customer service at corporate office and could not get an answer. I left and found a hotel nearby with tv. Oh yea they had tv the week before for the people who came in for the masters go figure. I'll never stay at a quality Inn again. They have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE OR AFTER YOU PAY THEY DON'T CARE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island

Nice hotel close the Augusta National

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It's location was great
Cons: The hotel itself could use some updating, it's a bit worn and tired looking.
Location: We were her for a special day at the Augusta National so this hotel was a good choice.
We had a good experience and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not clean

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Room was filthy, we changed rooms and the 2nd was better but woke up to ants everywhere. I will not be staying here again. $80 for a room that we didn't sleep well in and had ants No THANKS!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Acceptable

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room/suite was acceptable for a one night stay. Found ants in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with this Quality Inn!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Update the rooms, clean the rooms and upholstery and carpet. Put a true picture on Expedia that represents what you actually get!
Location: We were there only to spend the night and hit the road early the next morning - destination Virginia.
This is a very old motel that has not been updated. It looks NOTHING like the picture on Expedia. There was very little room on each side of the bed. The furniture was sticky dirty. There were stains on the upholstered furniture. My non-smoking room smelled like a smoker had stayed there. I will NEVER stay there again. The breakfast was great with some of the best grits I have ever eaten - one good thing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Not as clean and old... overpriced for condition

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and the breakfast
Cons: renovation of rooms. Make them cleaner and fresher
Location: close to everything I needed to be around
Overpriced hotel for the condition it was in. My room felt dirty. The nightstand had something sticky on it. Sheets were somewhat stained. The breakfast was very good for a Quality Inn. I think I paid too much as I could have stayed across the street at a Super 8 (which would have been better quality) and saved about $50 over 2 nights. The pool was a great amenity to this old, renovating needing, hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality?

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: close to where i wanted to be
Cons: improve room quality for the price charged
Location: shopping,eating
was ok...rooms a little pricey for what condition they are in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
Location: lots to do,,close to everything
room condition was a bit dirty,,,grime on appliances and walls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013