Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Burn it down... Nastiest place I have ever stayed.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Definitely the wrong part of town.
Roaches in motel rooms, no microwave in one room, no hair dryer in other room. Missing light bulbs, lose handles (falling off the walls), could see the outside from around and under the doors. Cigarette ashes in bed even though it was a non smoking room. The owner was extremely rude because we had animals, even though it is listed as pet friendly. Possible illegal activity in one of the rooms. Left a day early because couldn't spend another night there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful Owners and Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Not a lot of restaurants around, but there is a Wal-Mart less than 10 minutes away. Easy access to I-520 then to I-20.
Not fancy, but very clean and welcoming when fleeing from a hurricane. Every person with whom I interacted was so gracious and helpful. I had to delay my arrival date and then extended my departure twice. Every time they worked hard to accomodate me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

It was a great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The remolded of the place. And it was quit. I live the peace quite
Cons: No vending machine. Could not get any snakes. Wish they had somewhere to wash clothes
Location: It was OK no restaurants
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by antony from San Antonio

Not a very good stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. The room was filthy upon arrival. Not to mention, there was a leak in the ceiling near the entry way which completely drenched shoes that I left out (near the AC unit). Although the front desk person gave me a $20 refund (half price for the first night), this was after i had to ask him what were they going to do to compensate the inconvenience. Initially, his fix was putting us in another filthy room and also responded with "what do you want me to do" (sarcastically). I am not overly sure what the protocol is for this type of circumstance, but i almost felt like he didnt have a contingency plan for a disgruntled customer. Needless to say, it was terrible. We ultimately stayed in the same room due to the fact that other customers complained of bed bugs, dirty rooms, and other issues. The room that we were in seemed to be the cleanest option. I did NOT enjoy my stay at your facility.
2 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kisha from Augusta Ga

nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was nice just need to upkeep of the pool and better breakfast
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Augusta, GA

I'd do it all over

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk Michelle is the reason I've extended my stay twice. She is super great!!! Thanks Michelle