Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Nice hotel convenient to shopping and restaurant. Easy access to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hallways and Vending.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location for food and shopping.
No problem with the room but the hallways and Vending room could be cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by M. Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us as we are more than delighted to having you to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I would stay again. The front desk attendant, she was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Augusta

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The breakfast person called on so no hot breakfast I had to pay additional at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Monique Grinnage , Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to express your concerns. We do appreciate the feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. I will assure that your concerns will be taken up with the corrective department to ensure that this does not happen again. And again we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again. Thankyou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was very good and the staff I met was very friendly. My only complaint was the housekeeper didn't do a very good job of cleaning my room. Trash can was not emptied one day. Tub didn't seem to be cleaned daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read you had a good overall stay, and that you liked our breakfast offerings and welcoming associates. However, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We reviewed your comments, and our Head of Housekeeping has ensured me that this will not be repeated in the future. We appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, David Przedecki, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an ok hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Normally most Hampton Inn are very clean and smell nice. But this hotel is more like Day's inn lower tier class of hotels. It is unlike any Hampton inn I have ever been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Although, we are glad that you liked the breakfast we served, we are sorry that we were not able to impress you totally. We appreciate your observations. We would like to mention that we are the first generation Hampton Inn, being one of the earliest ever built, which is quite different than the newer Hampton Inns. We hope that your overall pleasant stay will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, David Przedecki, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Out of town for work

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, location, and when I had to re check in the following day for additional work, I was able to obtain the same room I had the night before.
Cons: Perhaps update the tv and better cable connections. A few channels were delayed.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from and conveniently located near I-20.
This hotel was a nice and comfortable experience. Located near many nice restaurants and walking distance to Baskin Robbins was an extra special treat. Although the tv could be updated with better cable connections, I have no complaints. My bed was extremely comfortable, having a frig in my room was an added bonus. Very nice gym and pool. Front hotel staff went above and beyond, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also nice with many different items to choose from. I will be staying here again, when my job requires me to be in the Augusta area. I did express my few concerns to hotel staff upon checking out and they assured me, the issues would be addressed and thanked me for bringing my concerns to them. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road. My staff and I love reading comments like yours, which tells us that we are on the right path in meeting our guest’s expectations. We are thrilled to read you loved our proximity to restaurants and shopping outlets, as well as the excellent customer service you received at the front desk. We are also delighted you relished the breakfast we served, and the facilities and amenities we have to offer. I appreciate you for sharing your observations and concerns with my team, and we ensure you that we will consider the same. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again when you are back in the Augusta area. Sincerely, David Przedecki General Manager Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just needed a place to stay for the Masters.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Augusta National and easy to get to.
Location: Very convenient.
Met expectations. Didn't spend much time there. Hotel shuttle was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your visit. I am pleased to read your stay with us was enjoyable, and that our location was the highlight of your stay. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, David Przedecki General Manager Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old facility

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: bed was clean and comfortable
Facility is dated and noisy but is close to shopping and dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your stay and for the candid comments. We are happy to read your overall stay with us was good, and that you liked your clean accommodation, as well as our proximity to the area restaurants and shopping outlets. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, David Przedecki, General Manager, Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Very Pleasant

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Outside entrance
Cons: Overnight truck noise parking for the night. Refrigerated trucks should be placed in the back of hotel.
Location:
Only stayed one night. Clean and ever thing worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your overnight stay with us. We are pleased to read that you loved our friendly yet professional service, immaculate property and convenient location. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you soon. Respectfully, David Przedecki General Manager