Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I booked over the phone because I needed a room to take a nap in after driving 12 hours. I was to tired to ask the rep the start rating. Never again! This place is the definition of a run down hole in the wall. The ac wasn't on in the lobby, and it reeked of 20 year old moldy/cigarette couches. I was in the room 20 minutes before I walked out after getting sick from the smell. It was a complete waste of $50 because of course hotels.com won't refund it. I slept in my car.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brooke

Gross Motel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It is surrounded by barbed wire fencing, the rooms were disgusting, the whole building smelled like smoke even though they claimed it was a non-smoking room, the bed was thin and basically a wooden board. I should have slept in the car.
2 out of 5
by Kenwick Brown from Florence, South Carolina

Low-budget; no frills

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty; even the outside air had a pungent odor. If you just want a low-budget room with no frills, this is the place...
3 out of 5
by Roger

Close to downtown Augusta

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is close to downtown Augusta. However, the hotel was somewhat unkept and slummy. Window in my room wouldn't close all the way. Bed sheets had cigarette burns and writing on them. Water pressure in shower was way too high. Some policies are pretty ridiculous. One policy was that you couldn't have a guest come over a hang out. The hotel is alright if you don't care for all the amenities other hotels may provide. If you just need a place to lay your had at night and take a shower, this place is alright. I would suggest bringing your own sheets and comforter as it's obvious they are not always washed. Simply put, I have stayed at better hotels in 2nd and 3rd world countries, but the price was decent and it got me out of the rain.
1 out of 5
by mikelee

Better to stay in the car or bring the tent than staying at this place

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Orbitz
First time to go to Augusta for Masters. Please do not stay at this filthy motor inn. They need to do the renovation instead of having customers at this filthy place. It is shame that they are still staying in the business. It was $130 per night, I know it was Master golf season, but still it is way too expensive considering this is worse than the youth-hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

M-star/ relax in

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
From the out side, the hotel looks pretty sketch- it's next door to an Adult video store, surrounded by a barbed wire fence, and has a bad coat of paint. The inside it not very re-assuring either, the workers will only talk to you through thick glass and were not very accommodating. However, the room, while minimal, was fine and we had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desaster

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
better sleep in your car................