Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was nice bed comfortable hot tub and pool clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and restaurant!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I always love staying at this hotel. We waited until the price came down to a reasonable rate for a King room, which didn't happen until October (we booked on Expedia). The housekeeping staff were great and I always love the pool. Cloud 9 restaurant is sublime, great food and lots of beautiful art on the walls. Thanks, Senator Inn and Spa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nothing that we expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
When we checked in it was great. The staff were nice and the lobby was beautiful. This is when it went down hill. Our room was horrible. It was so small. The bathroom was the length of the entire room. Long and very narrow. The shower wasn’t even big enough for two people let alone one. The room very very out dated. The beds were so close to the wall that when we walked by we almost nocked the tv off the wall. The spa couldn’t accommodate us and we didn’t get a massage the whole reason why we wanted to stay there. We will not be back. We were not happy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusettes

Not too bad of a stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and Restaurant/Bar
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable.
The biggest issue we had with this stay was that we had reserved a "smoking room" only to find out that they are a no smoking facility in all areas. You can smoke outside but that is it. This wasn't such a problem but I had made the request and had sent the hotel a message to confirm that I could get a smoking room with no response at all. When checking in, the person helping us was having an issue of some sort getting it completed that later he told me that it was entered into their system at the wrong rate and couldn't get the transaction to authorize. Seemed a bit weird. We also had an issue with the remote for the TV to work and when we tried to call the front desk no one answered and the message said the voice mail was full and would not accept any messages. Tried that twice then just went down to the desk and gave it to them to get a resolution. They put new batteries in it but it still did not work. The guy at the desk went to another room and got us one that did work. Resolved....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine ZHotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. Great pool and hot tub Convenient hotel and wonderful breakfast included. The only downside was no laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel but needs a little updating.Very clean, great location.
3 out of 5
by George

Reunion

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at the Senator many times, probably not again, Pool was great, front desk staff was great, breakfast was good, house keeping missed our room 3 days in a row!! Bed was uncomfortable and old. First room we were offered was extremely dated and had no plugs for phones ETC. offered a different room, better but uncomfortable bed and serious housekeeping issue.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Family get away

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely needs updated, at least our room PW. Not good selection of tv really, wifi stunk, beds weren't comfortable (seemed old) and it definitely felt like basement area. The staff was friendly, loved the outdoor pool and breakfast was tasteful with great options. Would probably stay again with a different choice of room.
5 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori

In need of remodeling

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
My room was outdated and I could hear the people staying in the room beside me when they were in the bathroom. The bathroom was so small that when I was getting dressed I hit my knee on the bathroom sink counter. I wanted to order room service but there was only a kid menu. I called to the front desk and instead of helping me or providing me with a menu, I had to walk down and place my order. The food was delivered fast and it was good. I like the area because there is a Target, Starbucks, gas station, McDonalds, and Marshall's close by. Entrance to 95 is on the same road. The price was reasonable. I know they are constantly busy with guests as I have been making this my stop on the way home from Canada to Connecticut so I am not sure why they haven't remodeled.