Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always comfy

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice restaurant/bar with reasonable price for quality food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: The food and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing can be improved.
Location: The hotel was within a mile of the building where I had a 9 o’clock meeting.
The room was comfortable and clean and I slept very well. I had a fantastic dinner at your restaurant. The complimentary breakfast buffet was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice !

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We loved that there was a restaurant attached to the hotel. Nice, large beautiful room, convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
I stayed here for two nights with my husband, sister, and nephew. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and for the most part, the staff was wonderful. Our room did not get cleaned fully during our stay. My sister had asked the front desk staff the price of a third night, and without authorization, they had charged my card $180. She decided to not stay another night, and now we are waiting for the charge to be refunded. She said the man working the front desk was very rude and was talking to the other employees while she tried to get his attention. The woman who checked us in was nice and informative however. Overall it was a decent hotel-pool area was clean, and rooms are small but reasonably comfortable. Too expensive for what we experienced. The grounds are very unwelcoming and unattractive-especially considering they host weddings there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Older hotel, but great indoor pool & nice updates

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel is older, but they've tried to make some nice updates. Our hotel room was very long and had both a outside and interior door (so you could get to the pool without going outside). The carpet floors in the room were replaced with wood veneer and looked nice. They have a $25 charge for pets, which isn't bad at all. The indoor pool was very nice, clean area, and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool/hot tub

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Decided to stay here because it was close to work. I was very excited to be able to unwind at the hot tub after the day I had. Unfortunately the pool/hot tub closes at 9:00. Big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

terrific stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: the service and comfort.
The hotel was wonderful! lovely,comfortable and clean!! Tara at the front desk was AMAZING! as we had just rapidly checked out of a nearby hotel which was atrocious and found the Senator. She was so gracious sand kind and even upgraded us. what a treat. next time I'm in the neighborhood I will stay at the Senator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

it was nice and accessibile to restaurents.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The breakfast had fruits, coffee, and tea, and had so many options for breakfast. overall it was great
Cons: I wish they could extend their swimming pool hours to ten or eleven o'clock. since there were many kids, and people we couldn't swim as much.
Location: The Hotel was nearby Target, groceries, bed& bath, and many restaurants.
The staff were so nice and friendly.The room was nice, clean, and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel getaway for couples.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Everything including the room, bed, bath, hot tub, sauna, indoor pool, steam room, and even the free continental breakfast buffet is real great. Its a perfect getaway for my woman and I and the deal waa good too, not too expensive for quite a lot. Next time, we ll stay two nights and it was my first time in this hotel. Pillows may be small but everytbing is very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton, ct

Convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Everything went smoothly Room was cold, but staff immediately corrected