Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed two nights but different rooms.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Went to see friend at VA nursing home.
Liked the king room better then the two queen bed room. Liked the glass doors in bathroom, window shade, and furniture layout in king room. Coffee pot did not work but reported it. Nice cookies in the lobby. Bartender was good. Parking very easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and amazing hotel but the staff not fre

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff wasn't friendly or caring at OK but over very beautiful Be clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for tour of Augusta University!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed at this hotel so we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to go on a tour of Augusta University. It was very convenient to restaurants and the college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms seemed nice and clean but there were gnats or some other tiny black critters in linens. Informed hotel at checkout since I only noticed the following morning. Guest rep took notes and offered to send a survey to my email. No survey yet. Smart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on delivering a clean and comfortable room. I apologize that is not what you have experienced. I would appreciate any further information that you would be able to give me. Please call me directly. Also I apologize that you were expecting a survey but we do not control who receives property surveys that is done automatically through the systems. I do welcome your feedback and look forward to speaking to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through from I-20

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location- easy access from interstate. Area appeared safe. Food nearby. Spacious room.
Cons: When I first went to my room the elevator had a very unpleasant pungent odor of foods, probably from room service deliveries. Room needed vacuuming!
Location: Plenty of food selections
Very convenient from I-20. Beautiful hotel from outside and the area looked new and safe. Lobby was equally as inviting with a bar and restaurant, as well as room service. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick. Room was spacious as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all the details you have given to assist future guests. We see you Cons and have re-trained our team to make sure other guests do not have that issue. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Thank You, Kat Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Not much deference from q Courtyard

Posted Jan 20, 2017
l had to request a fridge, and carry it in the room. It wasn't heavy but not my job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This is never the service you should experience and I am sorry. I would really like to get more information to make sure this never happens again. When you get a chance can you please call the hotel. Thank you Kat Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy guest

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The young lady who checked us in went way out of her way to find our lost online reservation. She even found us among guests who were there last Thanksgiving ,and welcomed us back. Her hospitality did not go unnoticed. Please thank her for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel near Augusta National golf course

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We got a lovely handicap accessible room for a very reasonable price during the off season for golf. The lobby was warm and welcoming with a nice fire in the fireplace and hot chocolate and cookies set out for their guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sheraton Augusta is a great place to stay. front desk is friendly, funny, and helpfully professional. great rooms, clean and spacious. fantastic fitness room and good restaurant within the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotels was clean and very presentable. What really made my stay their was the evening staffs. The young man at the front desk showed excellent hospitality and was very friendly. Several other staffs that passed by me took the time to greet me and asked me how I was doing. The staffs were friendly and very polite. This was the best customer service experience I had in any hotel and I often stay at hotels about 5-6 times every year.