Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great comfortable bed & pillows! My only complaint was the poor lighting in the bathroom and in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Stayed in Augusta to see Shen Yen

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: Many things to do along Washington Rd and close to downtown.
Had a great experience, close to downtown, very clean rooms and lobby, enjoyed the wellness center and that the hotel was pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very convenient to Augusta

Posted Jan 1, 2018
I stayed here for three days. The hotel is very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and presented themselves in a very welcoming way. The on-site restaurant was very upscale and enjoyable. I would recommend the Club rooms on the 5th floor for a few extra dollar it was worth it. I did have a billing issue upon checkout, but it was straighter out within a week just as the hotel staff said. All in all I would recommend this place to stay to friends, and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great time at the Sheraton! No complaints! Staff was friendly and consistent at all times. Room was clean and ready for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The chair in the room looked dingy and old. The bed wasn't comfortable like I expected. The major kicker was the room phone not working. I went to call for some more wash cloths and had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. When telling the front desk about this no one came to fix the issue. That was disappointing. I did like the cookies and warm apple cider in the lobby
5 out of 5
by Christopher L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Not our best Sheraton stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The lobby was welcoming, clean and what we are accustomed to in a Sheraton hotel. We loved the bar and restaurant area, the food was good and our bartender was great. We we’re in town for a wedding and chose to stay at the Sheraton because we thought we knew the level of excellence we were going to be be provided, although the rest of the wedding party stayed at another local hotel. We were disappointed with the repair of the room, hallways and elevator. The furniture was dated and had visible knicks in the corners from wear. The elevator look like it hadn’t been mopped in weeks and smelled like old fried grease. The hallways leading to our room was clean but the carpet was worn/soiled and dated. There were many smells in the hallways and ventilation was not good. We would still stay with the Sheraton, but was disappointed in the room and hallways of this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice hotel, limited items for sale in on-site convenience store, delicious FREE cookies baked daily,
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by george

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us the key cards to our room, when we entered the room someone else was already occupying the room and was in the shower! After going back to the front desk and reporting it, they finally came up with another room. The Air condition didn't work correctly in this room. First too Hot then too cold! We didn’t sleep all night! The Hair dryer didn't work either. We again went to the front desk gave them the hair dryer requested a new one and ask that they send someone to fix the air conditioner while we were out for the day. We left the notice out that they didn't have to launder the sheets or towels to conserve water. However, they didn't come in at all and make the bed or replenish the coffee or cups etc... So, again we had to go down to the front desk and ask for coffee.