Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta, ga

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for anything you have to do in Augusta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I stayed on the third floor and there was no ice machine on the floor..other than that everything was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The room was too average for the price. I've stayed in better for less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Clean comfortable rooms friendly staff overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA by way of NY

Augusta for a Conference- Thank You Diamond

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The Staff was amazing.
Cons: The individuals who are allowed on the Club floor who have no manners and respect for the hotel staff.
Location: I took Augusta by storm. Metro Diner - Awesome Food; River-walk - great escape - Carrabba's - great Italian food. Lucy Craft Laney Museum awesome
Really appreciated the over the top Hospitality provided by Diamond and Matt. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as these were the first two individuals I met and what a joy. Diamond continued to be a "gem" and Matt was a great evening host. Thank you Shearton for hosting me this weekend. Greatly appreciate the hospitality. Only concern - the people who are allowed to book the Club floor and have no clue regarding manners and respect for others. I witnessed a family of guests being rude to the hostess and I was appalled. No one should be disrespected and I applaud the AM host. She remained professional even though she was pushed to the limit. Again, thanks for the hospitality. I loved the Sheraton Augusta March 3-4, 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, PA

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Staff pleasant, room very comfortable. Fantastic bathroom and shower. Only thing I would change would be to have refrigerators in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Love staying here, always welcoming and ver y clean. The rooms are very nice, I slept really well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Adequate but pricey

Posted Jan 25, 2018
It needs to be updated. It was adequate but expensive. Location was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great comfortable bed & pillows! My only complaint was the poor lighting in the bathroom and in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Stayed in Augusta to see Shen Yen

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: Many things to do along Washington Rd and close to downtown.
Had a great experience, close to downtown, very clean rooms and lobby, enjoyed the wellness center and that the hotel was pet friendly.