Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Like the small kitchen.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quick check in. Clean room. Great hotel. Quiet and nice. Breakfast was ok for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a quick check in and clean room. We believe that these two items are paramount in a successful stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with the Staybridge Suites again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I did not have a good experience I know part of this was Expedias fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that there was some trouble caused with your stay and want you to know that we truly wish that your stay had been smoothe with no problems. We do hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, United States of America

Great room, Excellent price....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to everywhere and everything. Staff was very helpful with ideas on nightlife and food choices.
Cons: Was having problems with room keys, they would work the room door, but the side doors from parking lot would not work. Small problem..m
Location: Great location, right off expressway
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by staybridge.opsdirector@aol.com, Hotel Management
Dear R.W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We were made aware of the problem with the back and side doors and we were able to get our maintenance person to repair them. Thank you for reporting your issue to us. We look forward to your next visit to the Augusta area. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoppers dream

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beds need to be replaced...very uncomfortable. Noisy...live music at the local bar and grille every Friday and Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize that you did not like the comfort of your bed. We are however a little confused about your comment about the Noise coming from the local bar and grille every Friday and Saturday, we do not have a bar and grille located close to the hotel and feel that perhaps you may have confused us with another hotel. We hope that if you stay in the Augusta area again that you will give us another chance. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fast check in, very pleased to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that your check in was quick and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael from Norcross, Ga

Terrible Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. They are renovating and it was in disarray. The staff tried to charge me after I redeemed a free night on line. This is definitely NOT a 4 star property. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that a mistake happened during your stay, we are glad that you were able to catch it and we resolved it before you left. We have hired a third party to come in and refurbish our property so that we are able to keep up with the newer Staybridge Suites. We do apologize that their disarray caused you discomfort. We are striving to make improvements in every aspect of our hotel and do hope that if you are ever in the area again when our renovation is complete you will try to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in better shape than I expected. The check in was confusing. It was prepaid but the desk clerk asked if we wanted to keep charges on MC (used AmEx) and he took my friend's card to try and split charges (he checked in before I did). We got it straightened out but better communication with how Hotels.com charges needs to be shared with staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have recently had some changes to the online booking procedures and apologize that there was some confusion at check-in. We hope that the next time you come to visit we will be able to get you checked in with no problems. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel close to The Masters!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The quietness and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Add doors from the bedroom to the bathroom vanity area.
Location: It was a very easy walk back from Augusta National (even after walking nine hours tat day). Lots of good restaurants close by.
The hotel room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a nice selection of pillows. I was surprised by how quiet the rooms were - no slamming doors or hallway noise considering it was a very busy week, Nice breakfast offerings and nice people running the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that the room was quiet and comfortable. We do apologize that our hotel was designed with the vanity area outside of the bathroom. We are glad that you were close to Augusta National and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the area restaurants. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations