It was terrible. They are renovating and it was in disarray. The staff tried to charge me after I redeemed a free night on line. This is definitely NOT a 4 star property. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that a mistake happened during your stay, we are glad that you were able to catch it and we resolved it before you left. We have hired a third party to come in and refurbish our property so that we are able to keep up with the newer Staybridge Suites. We do apologize that their disarray caused you discomfort. We are striving to make improvements in every aspect of our hotel and do hope that if you are ever in the area again when our renovation is complete you will try to stay with us again.
Director of Operations