Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Norcross, Ga

Terrible Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. They are renovating and it was in disarray. The staff tried to charge me after I redeemed a free night on line. This is definitely NOT a 4 star property. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that a mistake happened during your stay, we are glad that you were able to catch it and we resolved it before you left. We have hired a third party to come in and refurbish our property so that we are able to keep up with the newer Staybridge Suites. We do apologize that their disarray caused you discomfort. We are striving to make improvements in every aspect of our hotel and do hope that if you are ever in the area again when our renovation is complete you will try to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in better shape than I expected. The check in was confusing. It was prepaid but the desk clerk asked if we wanted to keep charges on MC (used AmEx) and he took my friend's card to try and split charges (he checked in before I did). We got it straightened out but better communication with how Hotels.com charges needs to be shared with staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have recently had some changes to the online booking procedures and apologize that there was some confusion at check-in. We hope that the next time you come to visit we will be able to get you checked in with no problems. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel close to The Masters!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The quietness and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Add doors from the bedroom to the bathroom vanity area.
Location: It was a very easy walk back from Augusta National (even after walking nine hours tat day). Lots of good restaurants close by.
The hotel room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a nice selection of pillows. I was surprised by how quiet the rooms were - no slamming doors or hallway noise considering it was a very busy week, Nice breakfast offerings and nice people running the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that the room was quiet and comfortable. We do apologize that our hotel was designed with the vanity area outside of the bathroom. We are glad that you were close to Augusta National and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the area restaurants. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by expedia from Savannah, GA

Nice visit, nice room

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 days in Augusta and stayed at this hotel. The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and the room was large and clean. I would stay here again. The only down side was the area around the hotel was under construction and visually it looked unappealing but I imagine the construction will be done soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that our friendly staff and clean rooms were so impactful. We are hoping that we will be done with this construction by June and our hotel will be even more beautiful than it is now. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Grovetown Ga

Great getaway spot

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
was a great getaway for my wife and I. the hotel seemed to be recently renovated, everything was brand new
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and glad that you liked our changes. We certainly hope that we will see you again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by VMW from Augusta,GA

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear VMW, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were very pleased. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the holiday with our Sailor

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We needed a hotel with a kitchenette and this room was perfect. It provided everything we needed, but could have been a little bigger. The beds were comfortable but the couch not so much. It is a sleeper sofa and when you sit on it the bed sinks, causing it all to sink lower than the front edge..uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to spend the holiday with your Sailor. We do apologize that the sofa was not comfortable but assure you that we are in the process of upgrading this furniture in the near future. We hope that the next time you are coming to visit your Sailor you will be staying with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Accommodations were stellar for the price. Large spacious closet and bath. Easy access to major interstate. Great hot breakfast, and lots of choices for restaurants or other fun activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Nan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your spacious closet and bath made a good impression for you. in reference to our restaurant choices we have 100 restaurants within a five mile radius. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations