Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Always a positive stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We came in during the wee of the hours of the night since we had to take a later flight. The staff who was checking us in was nice. I am relieved that she was there and available. Breakfast can be a bit better (they use powdered egg for the scramble) but not complaining since it was complimentary. Their kitchen staff is on point and was willing to assist you at all times. Area where you can eat is spacious, upbeat decor and clean. Ample of parking and complimentary which is another plus! Our bedroom is clean, spacious and bed is comfortable! This is a second time staying here and will be back for future Augusta visit. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Space and small things like your first day's coffee, ice maker, dish soap and FREE LAUNDRY!
Cons: Wish the pool had been here. It was at another hotel close by.
Location: Grocery stores are close by.
I did not give it a higher rating on cleanliness as there was someone's pill on the floor between the bedside table and bed and no one came in on the day before my check out to empty the trash. Guess they figured I was leaving the next day and did not bother. Also did not have a very good choice for TV Channels. I left my brand new pillow. Wish it could be sent to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lisa Wahlmeier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that our staff dropped the ball during your stay. We certainly try to get everything so that you can enjoy your stay with no worries. We will address the deficiencies with our staff . In reference to your pillow, provided we found it, we would be happy to send it to you. Please contact the hotel to see if it were found and so we can tell you how we can send it to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were a little disappointed that the only hot breakfast item left at 8:00 Monday morning was a waffle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Like the small kitchen.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quick check in. Clean room. Great hotel. Quiet and nice. Breakfast was ok for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a quick check in and clean room. We believe that these two items are paramount in a successful stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with the Staybridge Suites again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I did not have a good experience I know part of this was Expedias fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that there was some trouble caused with your stay and want you to know that we truly wish that your stay had been smoothe with no problems. We do hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, United States of America

Great room, Excellent price....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to everywhere and everything. Staff was very helpful with ideas on nightlife and food choices.
Cons: Was having problems with room keys, they would work the room door, but the side doors from parking lot would not work. Small problem..m
Location: Great location, right off expressway
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by staybridge.opsdirector@aol.com, Hotel Management
Dear R.W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We were made aware of the problem with the back and side doors and we were able to get our maintenance person to repair them. Thank you for reporting your issue to us. We look forward to your next visit to the Augusta area. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoppers dream

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beds need to be replaced...very uncomfortable. Noisy...live music at the local bar and grille every Friday and Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize that you did not like the comfort of your bed. We are however a little confused about your comment about the Noise coming from the local bar and grille every Friday and Saturday, we do not have a bar and grille located close to the hotel and feel that perhaps you may have confused us with another hotel. We hope that if you stay in the Augusta area again that you will give us another chance. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fast check in, very pleased to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that your check in was quick and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels