Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great staff, but not particularly clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and courteous front-desk staff.
Cons: It could stand a little extra cleaning and deodorizing.
Location: Good location close to the airport - several shopping centers within walking distance and reasonably-priced restaurants nearby.
I checked in to the Augusta Super 8 in September 2017, and was impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the front-desk staff. Very nice people, both during the day and overnight. Not the cleanest hotel I've been in, but not too bad for a budget-priced hotel near the airport. Water pressure in the shower wasn't very good, but nice and hot. Proximity to shopping and restaurants a big plus for me. Smoking room with very noticeable stale tobacco smell, so I opened the window to air it out a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrrible

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Not comfortable. Old building. No closet. Loud, No amenities. Plain old sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek., ON

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I would have liked a night stand on both sides of the bed. it makes it easier to read at night. Also, in this electronic age, more easily accessible
It was clean, quiet and on the first floor- which are requirements when we travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Bug found in bed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Checked in after a long drive. Clerk suggested we use the luggage cart to get our luggage up to our second floor room. We packed up the cart and went to look for the elevator. It was only after we asked that we were told there was no elevator. The room was very small but did look clean. It was only after we pulled back the sheets that we found a bug in the bed. We checked out immediately and checked into the Homewood suites next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Issues with the side door actually does look but staff were awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Good for one night stop

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Parking close to entrance. King size bed.
Cons: It could smell better.
Location: Easy acces from highway.
We had a confortable enough king size bed. The room is a little old but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by samantha,Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Not the best ad for Super 8

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Building a bit run down. I hate it when the hot tap is cold and the cold is hot. Had to "find" the off position for the shower faucet as it just kept spinning around. When the off position was located the water pipes shuddered very noisily.
5 out of 5
by Leroy

Great experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were there just for the night because we had an early flight in the morning. 1 1/4 miles from Airport. When we checked in we inquired what time the breakfast was and was told 6am. We mentioned we would be gone by then because of our early flight. The desk clerk went and got us some fruit and pastries so that we would have something for breakfast in the morning. Wow! What service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience .We are pleased to hear that our staff was very accommodating and that you had a wonderful stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Freindly Staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accomodating...allowing us to bring our cat in even though they have a no pet policy. The room was a little dingy with very stained chairs and cigarette burns in the comforter....I am assuming we got this room because of our cat....I doubt the other rooms were the same. Over all extremely nice service and centrally located to shopping and gas stations.