Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Served the purpose

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Sketchy neighborhood and lots of dust and cobwebs on burned curtains. Bed clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: About reasonable hotel for an overnight stay.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Only stayed overnight.
Room was comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was mediocre, as was the facility. Serving raw bananas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing Through Augusta

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: TV
Cons: Non-smoking block of rooms clustered in a wing
Location: Didn't stay long enough to explore
The hotel reeked of smoke. We reserved a non-smoking room and it was apparent someone had smoked in our room. We saw people smoking in the halls and smoking in there rooms with the door open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsville NY

Worth a stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Near family
Cons: Breakfast area crowded. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Good location to highway and shopping.
Chose hotel not to far from relatives. Arrived late and were greeted politely. Service was prompt. Rooms were very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was ok, coffee was good. Dining area a bit crowded. Check out speedy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

not bad

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Internet, breakfast, clean room
Cons: Staff could have been friendlier
Location: Location was good. Go see the coast and eat some lobster
A good room for the price. Nothing stood out as problematic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel was quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, and convenient for me.
Cons: reservations- I had booked two nights and had to cancel the second one due to a family emergency back home. No refund, due to booking with Expedia.
Location: was only there to see family
Hotel was very quiet at night, I attribute that to the quests there. The toaster in the breakfast room did not work well at all. Not a big choice of things to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachuestts

It was close to the things we wanted to see and do

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Knew that I could rely on the Super8 for comfort and cleaniness
Cons: we had to ask for pillows and towels.
Location: We had gone to see DEW Haven and the waterfront in Hallowell.
It was nice to have clean safe room. I had the second floor and several heavy bags, no elevator, I have bad knees and it was difficult to maneuver the stairs carrying these bags. I am not sure I would go back for this reason.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut und günstig

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Das Motel lag günstig an unserer Reiseroute.