Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erding, Bayern

Historisches Hotel mit Rooftop

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer mit großzügigem Balkon
Location: etwas außerhalb in schöner gepflegter Umgebung
Wunderschönes historisches Hotel mit tollem Potiorestaurant. Highlight ist das Rooftop mit Bar. Unbeschreiblich bei Sonnenuntergang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath NC

Historic and unique while pleasant and convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: I liked location, self park garage, fit and finish of the decor and fixtures, combined with pleasant and helpful staff in a special property.
Location: In residential area but easy to get in, out and around
Many times if you stay at an historic hotel, boutique property or bed and breakfast, you give up the simple convenience amenities of the business convenience motel. This property is a great combination of convenience, practicality, service and features - at a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Nice hotel with a southern feel and a good restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful Historic Feel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
I stayed one night at the Partridge Inn checking in on Sunday. I have passed this hotel many times while in Augusta and was intrigued by it's lovely historic looking exterior. On check in, I was greeted by friendly and very helpful staff. The concierge parked my car and drove me to dinner at a local restaurant. He returned to pick me up. I was upgraded to a suite which was clean, modern and very comfortable. The restaurant was closed due to upgrades being installed and that was disappointing. Coffee was served in the lobby 24/7. The bathroom was well lighted and clean and the beds and pillows were super comfortable. I plan to definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends, and I will definitely try the restaurant when I return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Want to like Partridge Inn

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: We really like the exterior, and also that wonderful terrace with gas warmers and beautil patio furniture. We equally like very much the guest rooms.
Cons: Please serve much higher quality food. Truly mediocre. And perhaps clean up the garage area. At least put a trash can there.
Location: I have limited knowledge of this. Both times were for a medical procedure.
We just stayed for 2 nights at The Partridge Inn for the second time, first time in middle of June, 2015. They were doing a great deal of construction and we gladly accepted a little entry challenge. We had dinner at the inn and enjoyed it very much. Then we stayed November 19-21. We had a very disapointing dinner. The goat cheese appetiser was delicious. Our entre's were not good. My husband had a pasta dish with chicken. It was dry and cold. My salmon had a huge doze of canned whole tomatoes dumped on top, Next night my husband had nacho chips with a cheese that he described as probably velveta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing weekend.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very nice relaxing weekend. The staff was helpful and informative. Be sure to get a door hanger for breakfast! Served to your room when asked. Much needed little escape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No southern hospitality here.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Despite the front desk clerk telling us the hotel had no microwaves, the housekeeping staff brought one to our room. The shuttle service was great.
Cons: Better training for the staff. Emphasis on customer service, strong work ethic, and honesty. I felt like no one at the front desk cared (same 3 girls)
Location: Location was sketchy. The cab driver told us not to go out alone at night.
I booked on Expedia, and had to extend my stay by 1 day after I booked so I had to make 2 reservations and made them for the same room type (king). The hotel told us Expedia made an error on 1 reservation. The hotel was unwilling to accommodate and let us stay in the king room even though the error was not my fault, I had a confirm for a king room, and I explained I was in town to have surgery and would have booked elsewhere for the king bed. the king was important for comfort following surgery. The manager, with attitude, told me she had a room, but because I didn't pay for a king room for 1 night, she wouldn't put me in a king room. I had a confirmation that showed I booked and paid for a king room. When Expedia called the manager 5 min later to try to work it out, she told the rep that she didn't have a king room! Expedia refunded my money. We were also told when we checked in that no king rooms were available until 3pm the next day. We saw people checking into king rooms on our fl at noon. And after surgery, we asked the shuttle driver if the hotel had a microwave that I could heat soup in, he said many rooms have micros to just ask the front desk. When we asked, the same young girl who checked us in told us there were no microwaves in the hotel! We asked the housekeeper on our floor and she brought a microwave to us! The front desk girls and the manager lacked professionalism, the concept of customer services, and integrity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Front desk personnel never seem to have a clue where to find a reservation, even if you tell them your name and where you booked from. (which website, for example) Room was a bit overpriced, considering the construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Newly renovated much nicer than before.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Its character
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its Augusta!
Nicer than before. Renovation was nicely done. Very clean with nice restaurant. Only concern is adequate parking not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

HAD SECOND THOUGHTS BUT DID IT ANYWAY

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND BAR
Cons: ALL OF THE ABOVE
A FOR EFFORT ON REMODEL- MY ROOM (SUITE) WAS NOT DESIGNED FOR THE BEST USE OF AREA NO ICE BUCKETS OR ICE MACHINES ACCESSABLE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD 1 ST MORNING 2ND MORNING WAS HORRIBLE WALLS MUST VERY THIN COULD HEAR PEOPLE IN HALL TALKING