Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended stay hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The facility (rooms and common areas) could use a thorough cleaning.
Hotels in Augusta were fully booked because of the Masters golf tournament, but we were able to secure lodging at WoodSpring Suites, an extended stay hotel. Front desk personnel were very helpful and explained the differences between their extended stay hotel and other more conventional ones nearby. There would be no daily maid service, but, for a fee, you could exchange towels. There was no restaurant, but Wendy's in the Pilot station was right across the parking lot. Room furnishings and amenities were austere: 2 towels and washcloths, a tiny bar of soap, no shampoo, but there was a kitchenette with a two-burner stove, sink, and residential-size refrigerator for the extended stay guest. Water pressure and hot water were great, and the beds were comfortable. Our stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel the staff was good on check-in. When I got to my room, the rood was a non-smoking room that smelled like it had been smoked in numerous times. The air condition in the room was not operational. I tried to pick up the phone to call the desk at it to did not function. I went to the front desk and the attendant at the desk said he would be right up to check on it. After 30 minutes of waiting i finally went back to the front desk and asked for a different room. The second room was also a non-smoking room and also smelled like it had been smoked in numerous times. I would not recommend this hotel in any circumstance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nothing positive.!! At all.!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone. No clean up on weekends. No iron or ironing board in room. Only one very very small bar of soap in room and one roll of tissue and that's it period!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our team and company work hard to provide a clean and safe environment for all of our guests. We will take your comments as an opportunity to help us grow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to places we visited

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was good. It got noisy at times. We were able to locate places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
Marsha, Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. It is regrettable that there are times that it is noisy. We have staff on site 24 hours a day in an effort to keep those situations to a minimum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

no complaint about the hotel condition or personel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: proxcimity to downtown
Cons: services
Location: riverwalk and riverwatch drive
I was in the area to purchase a home to relocate to augusta, however the internet WI FI was down not functioning for 5 of the 7 days I stayed. I was forced to move to accomodation that had WI FI fully in service as the time spent at woodspring suites, I was dead in the water. I have stayed in augusta another two weeks or more to find housing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The nicest staff I have ever been around! Was made to feel very welcome! Love the free dinner :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic, great pricem

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Clean and simple. No frills, no extras. Just a place to sleep with a great price. There was a lot of road construction and I had to use my hotpot on the second day because wifi was down. It was Christmas Eve so no technical support was available. I have not had that problem in the past.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Their mantenice take too long to get to your room to fix things.
1 out of 5
by Stasio

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the desk clerk informed me that he had cancelled my reservation, but would be happy to make me a new reservation at double the initial rate. Book at your own risk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels