Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Juergen from Germany

Decent 3*

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
nameless 3* hotel, nice employees, centrally located, close to a busy road, I would come here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arun from Bangalore

Dated hotel needs modernizing

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
While the hotel was OK to stay in for the one night that we were there, it was quite old (but not run down). It needs a complete facelift from the lobby to the rooms and to the cafe. The service too could be better - the security person did not even open the doors to help us in with our luggage!
3 out of 5
by akylo from South San Francisco

Don't expect too much

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced food and room as this hotel charges about the same price as the Lemon Tree Hotel when I was booking this online but I went with this due to some of the positive comments from previous guests and its wireless internet service. The wireless network was not working at all and the hotel is at best a 2-star (no way a 4-star) hotel. The elevator looks beaten up and the thought of taking the stairs crossed my mind a few times but the stairway looks dark and scary. Breakfast starts at 7:30am so if you want to head out early then this is not your place. I ordered the tandoori chicken at dinner and it was dried and salty yet expensive relative to the delicious chicken birayani that I had at lunch that was half the price at the Ajanta Caves' restaurant. Staff was nice but the hotel definitely needs a little upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good as a transit hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
A 3 star hotel at best. I was in the city on a business trip and needed a reasonably priced hotel with clean rooms, a good bed and clean linen for an overnight stay. Room service was quick; food was average. Room was well maintained with clean linens. No complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from San Francisco, CA, USA

A delightful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: The staff were wonderful, and the room was great - bright and comfortable.
Location: Taxis and rickshaw drivers all know the Amarpreet. It was easy to get to, and transport is available right outside the door.
Staying at the Amarpreet was a pleasure. The entrance to the hotel is most inviting - polished marble and spotless decor - during Xmas there was a charming seasonal sand painting on a glass-topped table in the lobby. The staff were most helpful throughout, providing tourist advice and looking after luggage even after check-out. The room was well appointed, and the view from my room was of a local landmark. After visits to the Ellora and Ajanta Caves, it was wonderful to come back to the comfort of the Amarpreet Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EH from NYC

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Helpful service
Cons: no complaints
Location: don't know
Hotel experience very good. Good service. We had a small problem in that our room was connected to another ( between a locked door) which had occupants in it. For a short while we could hear their TV . Otherwise our room was quiet and the service good. Hotel very clean. We did not have breakfast so I have no comment about that. The manager of the Hotel was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Hotel Amarpreet - a good choice to see the caves

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the food excellent and served with attention and care. Our driver, Sundeep, was very careful on the road, accommodating to our wishes and a nice person to have along on the adventures. I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant and driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

WILL STAY THERE IF GO BACK TO AURANGABAD

Posted Mar 11, 2010
We stayed in Aurangabad in ordre to visit Ellora cave and Adjanta caves. You can hire a car/taxi or shared transtortation (organised by hotel or travel agency there) to visit Ellora caves and some interesting places on the way for one day. You need another day to visit Adjanta caves. If you saty in Aurangabad another day, you can visit Aurangabad cave and fort, bit not very impressive.