Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central safe location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Grounds beautiful. All staff friendly and helpfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Management Team , Hotel Management
Dear sir. Greetings from Ambassador Ajanta! Thank you for your time and efforts in penning down a review regarding hotel and our team. It is our endeavor that every guest who leaves the hotel is delighted with their stay. Your feedback is a reward for the team who is always striving for perfection. At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests. It will be a pleasure to host you at Ambassador again. Regards, Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Make sure the outlets in the room actually work. Update the fixtures. Internet was slow, not worth hooking up to.
Location: Grounds looked good.
Very good staff trying to make up for old hotel. This is more of a tourist hotel, not really designed to support business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Will Greetings from Ambassador Ajanta! We appreciate the time and effort taken in giving us such a valuable feedback regarding our hotels and amenities provided. We have taken the cognizance of your observation and shared with concern teams for further improvement. At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests. It will be a pleasure to host you at Ambassador again. Regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic

Posted Sep 10, 2017
As soon as you step in, the friendly staff take over your care and comfort, without overtly intruding into your privacy. The smiling staff always check on how they could help you right from the foyer to the ones you bump into in the corridors or in the lift The rooms need refurbishment The sprawling gardens could do with a bench or two to sit under the canopy of trees in the hot humid climate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Sethu, It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Ambassador Ajanta, Aurangabad during your recent visit to Aurangabad and we appreciate your time to review us on this forum. It is our endeavor that every guest who leaves the hotel is delighted with their stay. Your feedback is a reward for the team who is always striving for perfection. At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team. They are very delighted to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you. The team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again!
5 out of 5
by DR AJAY

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Dr. Ajay It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Ambassador Ajanta, Aurangabad during your recent visit to Aurangabad and we appreciate your time to review us on this forum. It is our endeavor that every guest who leaves the hotel is delighted with their stay. Your feedback is a reward for the team who is always striving for perfection. At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team. They are very delighted to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you. The team and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again! The Management Team
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel only about 3 miles from the Aurangabad airport. Emailed ahead of time for the free airport shuttle. Never received a response. When I arrived I got a prepaid taxi and as I exited there was he shuttle. Apparently responding to an email is too difficult. Otherwise a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Michael, Greetings From Ambassador Ajanta! We appreciate your time and efforts taken in giving us such a valuable feedback regarding our hotel and our process. It is great motivator to know that you were pleased with our hotel's location and services, however we sincerely apologize regarding the miscommunication regarding the airport transfer and we have taken the same up with the operation team to ensure the same is not repeated with any other guest. At Ambassador our motto is to create a caring, consistent and comfortable environment with a touch of home. It will give us an immense pleasure to host you again at Ambassador Ajanta. Regards, Management Team
3 out of 5
by Manish Kumar

Not so good not so bad

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean properly. I had to ask them to clean it again. Carpet was too dirty. Breakfast was good and it is very near to aurangabaf chikalthana airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Guest , Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. I appreciate your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience experienced by you. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have scheduled refurbishment of the property and are in the process of periodic up gradation of our other facilities as well . The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again! General Manager
4 out of 5
by Manoj from Thane

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reched at midnight the staff was courteous room was clean the breakfast was very nice. The staff very helpful and polite. Lighting in the room requires to be brighter though. Have stayed there earlier and will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Needed a place to stay on short notice and the other hotels in town were all booked up. This is by no means worthy of even 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aroon

Better than expected. Beautiful gardens.

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Hotel turn out to be better than expected. Expedia rated this hotel as three stars. We believe it is better than some four star hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Ambassador Ajanta, Aurangabad, India

Posted Feb 13, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is an older establishment and not very centrally located. However, the staff were very courteous and helpful in finding a suitable room for 3 seniors traveling together in Feb 2011. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was rather limited for vegetarians but did offer some Indian veg breakfast. For dinner, we chose a good veg Indian restaurant opposite this hotel , recommended by the hotel staff. Overall we were very satisfied with our 2 nights stay at this hotel. We would recommend it to anybody planning to visit the nearby Ajanta and Ellora Caves or for business stay.