Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel but is under renovation right now.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Due to renovations now It is dusty. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recomend the hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: 部屋は清潔で広くて気に入りました。 プールも心地よいものでした。 スタッフも皆優しかったです。
Cons: 一階が工事中だったので一日中騒音が酷かったです。 また他宿泊客が深夜2時になっても大声で廊下で歌を歌って眠れませんでした。 プールも一番暑い時間帯に入れず困りました。 レストランもインド料理しか無かったので最後には飽きてしまいました。
Location: 空港から近いです。 が、周りには映画館以外何一つないので、長期滞在すると退屈です。
概ね満足しております。 とりあえず旧市街にあまり用が無い人にとっては良いのではないでしょうか。 事前の評価が低かったのですが自分的にはそうは思えません。 値段よりお得だと思います。
5 out of 5
for Families
by Dr vitthal from Hingoli

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the town

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was easily accessable as it was on the main road, staff were very approachable and professional. The room was very neat and clean upon check in.
Cons: The breakfast should be served accordingly to the time indicated. Alternate arrangements should be looked into during power cuts.
Location: We were very near to the ProZone Mall and the local and main bus stands were nearby too.
It was a wonderful 3 days stay with hubby in this hotel with a swimming pool too. We were welcomed by the reception staff in a pleasant way. We took the Delux room and it was simply wonderful and very spacious.. Except for some minor disruptions such as the power cut and the maintenance in the toilet, we had a very good experience. The aircon, the TV and furniture in the room was very good. The breakfast which was included in our package was awesome.. even had hot Thosai for breakfast apart from the bread toast, cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruits and coffee/tea. The room service was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Very disappointing stay at Aurangabad Gymkhana!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: They provided car parking.
Cons: Staff behaviour and overall guest services! No manners.
Location: Please look for better hotels around E.g. Hotel Tulsi, Ambassador and Rama International. Those are worth to stay!
Very unlike to my perception about this hotel, maybe from past, it was very disappointing stay with my family. It was totally contradictory to the repute of this hotel that the staff wasn't bothered about us much and one of the obvious reason was I booked it through Expedia. To our surprise when we landed there, we got to know that the hotel has stopped offering breakfast due to some renovation but it wasn't notified us while we paid on-line tariff; inclusive breakfast. On top of that there was no hot water available in the bathroom and it's winter. Despite repetitive complaint, front desk was least bothered to sort out the problem until we made noise to speak to the hotel manager. The overall ambience of the hotel was terrible due to maintenance activities all around, dirty surroundings, muddy corridors, lot of noise etc. We didn't feel like staying at a star hotel. Also remember this hotel doesn't provide you 'non-veg' food. Not much choice was available on the so called menu. So we had to go 2 KM away to search for a better hotel for breakfast and dinner. All in all...a terrible and frustrating experience at Aurangabad Gymkhana Club Hotel. I won't recommend this hotel unless you personally call this hotel and confirm.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Lenore from St Louis Mo

3 traveling friends

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room big and clean. Disapointed no rollaway bed. One person slept on the floor on matress. Staff very helpful, friendly and responsive to our needs. Wifi was very poor. Staff would get our devices on,but it would go out before we could send or access info. Staff could never get wifi for one of our friends. Otherwise hotel beautiful food very good and spa and pool wonderful
2 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dr sunil mehta from Jodhpur India

aurangabad gymkhana stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for one night in aurangabad gymkhana on saturday 20 sep. Room was average. Blanket on bad had a small hole. Many of the channels on cable tv were not available. Bathroom had one oldish towel. No napkins were there. Toiletries were minimal. I came from shirdi around 8 pm and went to sleep. I woke up around 12 midnight and wanted to drink water. Jug was not filled. No water bottles either. Room service will not pick up phone for dinner also although they said limited night menu is available while checking in. At 5.30 in morning i wanted bed tea. Again room service will not pick up phone. Only thing positive is location. Very near to airport.
3 out of 5
for Families
by 임경하 from 광양시

객실에 냉장고가 없다

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
아우랑가바드 대부분 채식식당 호텔도 채식식당 육식도 있으면좋겠다 수영장도있고 가격대비양호
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location near the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a king bed with kitchen but the hotel said it didn't exist? The front desk staff wasn't overly helpful...we booked an outside tour guide to see the caves. The bed was HARD as a rock :( difficult to sleep on.The pool was nice But the lounge chairs were hard wood... it wasn't so bad, not a lot of hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Brahma Dathan from Eden Prairie, Minnesota

Terrible Service from hotels.com

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was passable, but hotels.com's service was terrible. It did not pay the hotel and the hotel charged my credit card. Thus I ended up paying double. I contacted hotels.com multiple times (e-mail, chat), but nothing happened. I AM A VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER.