Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mandar

Value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
ok for an overnight stay for the rate we got. close to airport/other prime areas in the city. didn't try breakfast or food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel but is under renovation right now.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Due to renovations now It is dusty. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recomend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Aalam Basmeh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, i hope you fine and thank you writing us. now our property is upgrade with new rooms, new services and asininity. Thank You,
3 out of 5
by IVAN from VASAI.

Low priced but give it a pass

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room service was pathetic. Only veg dishes served on room menu and restaurant. The toilet conditions were average with hot water only occasionally available. The AC conked off on the 3rd night. The frontdesk was couteous and helpful. Overall avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via Hotels.com, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
5 out of 5
by Dr vitthal from Hingoli

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to your satisfaction. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via hotels.com, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the town

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was easily accessable as it was on the main road, staff were very approachable and professional. The room was very neat and clean upon check in.
Cons: The breakfast should be served accordingly to the time indicated. Alternate arrangements should be looked into during power cuts.
Location: We were very near to the ProZone Mall and the local and main bus stands were nearby too.
It was a wonderful 3 days stay with hubby in this hotel with a swimming pool too. We were welcomed by the reception staff in a pleasant way. We took the Delux room and it was simply wonderful and very spacious.. Except for some minor disruptions such as the power cut and the maintenance in the toilet, we had a very good experience. The aircon, the TV and furniture in the room was very good. The breakfast which was included in our package was awesome.. even had hot Thosai for breakfast apart from the bread toast, cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruits and coffee/tea. The room service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Xavier Pual (GM), Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to your satisfaction. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via Expedia, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Very disappointing stay at Aurangabad Gymkhana!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: They provided car parking.
Cons: Staff behaviour and overall guest services! No manners.
Location: Please look for better hotels around E.g. Hotel Tulsi, Ambassador and Rama International. Those are worth to stay!
Very unlike to my perception about this hotel, maybe from past, it was very disappointing stay with my family. It was totally contradictory to the repute of this hotel that the staff wasn't bothered about us much and one of the obvious reason was I booked it through Expedia. To our surprise when we landed there, we got to know that the hotel has stopped offering breakfast due to some renovation but it wasn't notified us while we paid on-line tariff; inclusive breakfast. On top of that there was no hot water available in the bathroom and it's winter. Despite repetitive complaint, front desk was least bothered to sort out the problem until we made noise to speak to the hotel manager. The overall ambience of the hotel was terrible due to maintenance activities all around, dirty surroundings, muddy corridors, lot of noise etc. We didn't feel like staying at a star hotel. Also remember this hotel doesn't provide you 'non-veg' food. Not much choice was available on the so called menu. So we had to go 2 KM away to search for a better hotel for breakfast and dinner. All in all...a terrible and frustrating experience at Aurangabad Gymkhana Club Hotel. I won't recommend this hotel unless you personally call this hotel and confirm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Xavier Paul ( GM), Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review.. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via Expedia, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
4 out of 5
by Lenore from St Louis Mo

3 traveling friends

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room big and clean. Disapointed no rollaway bed. One person slept on the floor on matress. Staff very helpful, friendly and responsive to our needs. Wifi was very poor. Staff would get our devices on,but it would go out before we could send or access info. Staff could never get wifi for one of our friends. Otherwise hotel beautiful food very good and spa and pool wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to your satisfaction. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. We provide beds for extra person also now So next time you or your friends book our hotel via hotels.com, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
2 out of 5
by Dr sunil mehta from Jodhpur India

aurangabad gymkhana stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for one night in aurangabad gymkhana on saturday 20 sep. Room was average. Blanket on bad had a small hole. Many of the channels on cable tv were not available. Bathroom had one oldish towel. No napkins were there. Toiletries were minimal. I came from shirdi around 8 pm and went to sleep. I woke up around 12 midnight and wanted to drink water. Jug was not filled. No water bottles either. Room service will not pick up phone for dinner also although they said limited night menu is available while checking in. At 5.30 in morning i wanted bed tea. Again room service will not pick up phone. Only thing positive is location. Very near to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services with new linen / duvets, mineral water on arrival, free wifi, tea / coffee maker in room. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via hotels.com, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a king bed with kitchen but the hotel said it didn't exist? The front desk staff wasn't overly helpful...we booked an outside tour guide to see the caves. The bed was HARD as a rock :( difficult to sleep on.The pool was nice But the lounge chairs were hard wood... it wasn't so bad, not a lot of hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank You for your review. Since your stay we renovated our property and upgraded our services. So next time you or your friends book our hotel via hotels.com, we assure you very good deals. Regards, Xavier Paul GM
3 out of 5
by Brahma Dathan from Eden Prairie, Minnesota

Terrible Service from hotels.com

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was passable, but hotels.com's service was terrible. It did not pay the hotel and the hotel charged my credit card. Thus I ended up paying double. I contacted hotels.com multiple times (e-mail, chat), but nothing happened. I AM A VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER.