Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rachel

What more can you ask for?

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know what more you can ask from the Manor Hotel. For a little less than $50 our room was spotless, the service was impeccable, the showers were amazing and we both slept great. We had a great sleep and the shower in our room was especially hot and powerful. One nice feature is that there is a Cafe Coffee Day attached so you can get your espresso fix in the morning, which is important to us. Aurangabad itself doesn't have much to do but I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying there to visit the caves, which is why we were there. Definitely a great experience for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS NOT EVEN A 1 STAR HOTEL, IT IS INN.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: MANY A THINGS.
Location: LOCATION IS ALSO NOT THAT GOOD.
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE,I HAD TAKEN TWO OF MY FRIEND FAMILY AND GOT DISAPPOINTED. THE HOT WATER IS SERVED LIKE RATION AND NOT AVAILABLE AT THE TIME OF BATH. NO WHERE IT CAN BE SAID 3 STAR PROPERTY. PL. DO NOT RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.
1 out of 5
by Miles from Austin, TX

Should Be Called The Manure Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: I would suggest that the entire staff go back to hotel management school, and try to learn what their job responsibilities are.
Location: Aurangabad is full of amazing sights to see. Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, Bibi Ka Maqbara, and the nearby Ajanta Caves.
I made the trip from Pune to Aurangabad to see the sights, and only required a hotel stay for 8 hours or so to sleep. Had I planned to stay longer, I would have opted for a nicer hotel, but I figured "how bad can it be?" Well, pretty bad. First of all, the staff their treated me like a criminal instead of a guest. I went through a long interrogation in some back office because I didn't know the details of my visa. Even when I provided a solution to get the details by calling the Westin in Pune, the manager just hung up without getting the details. So, why exactly did you just put me through this interrogation, if you don't actually need the details? Secondly, requiring your guests to fill-out a 3 page form just to sleep in your hotel for a total of 8 hours is ridiculous. The form looked like I was applying for citizenship. Also, don't trust the photos on their site. That's just photography. Maybe they have "a" room that looks like that, but I never saw one. Also, no wifi available, even though they indicated that they had free wifi available. There was no hot water. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was okay. The staff was atrocious. Anytime you needed anything, you had to work to flag someone down. I mean, don't get me wrong, I was happy to have a roof over my head. It was better than sleeping on the street, or in my car, but I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend that anyone else stay here.
2 out of 5
by Gunjan

Feedback

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was not having confirmation for my booking. They kept me waiting at reception for 20-30 min. I was bound to show them my booking online at Hotel.com. Secondly they were not aware about the payment which i already made online & asked me to give a prinout of the booking. It was really a bad experience as i used Hotel.com for the 1st time & i was too exhausted since i had a long fight. The room which i was alloted was having eletronic door lock with RFID card feature to open which was not working & every time i was forced to call someone to open the door.
1 out of 5
by ragiv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soso

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
It is similar with other hotels in India, not very clean, comparing to the price, I would not recommend people to choose it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 27, 2011
dust bin not there in room; room was smelling of paint, rates exorbitant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Noisy Neighbourhood and bad plumbing

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, great reception. Patchy internet only available in lobby. Cleanliness was acceptable but hotel drab and shabby. Travel desk were excellent in getting us a train ticket and also 2 day trips by airconditioned taxi. Taxi driver was a lovely quiet and obliging man. He works for the hotel. We had dinner there once and it was fine. Alcohol is expensive but that's in most of India. Hotel situated near railway but the area was ugly and noisy with packs of dogs waking us up all night in the back lane. Would only recoomend this hotel for convenience. Certainly not worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知

街の中心部で便利な場所

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広く場所が良い
Cons: お湯が出なく、請求したら、お湯は出たが、水が出なくなった。はだしで歩くと足が汚れる。少し古い。
Location: エローラ、アジャンタ
場所もよく部屋も広く、トータルでは満足なホテルですが、設備は少し古く、シャワーのお湯が出なかったたり、お湯だけが出たり、また、少しすると水だけしか出ないようになったりしました。全体的には清潔ですが、床に関しては、靴を履いていないと足が汚れてしまいます。食事は、朝食ビュッフェが付いていましたが、時間が早かったためか、オーダーで対応して食事をすることができました。