Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida,USA

Best hotel in Aurangabad

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Excellent stay. Indian vegetarian breakfast items were great. I did not try anything else. Staff was helpful. Internet and cellphone reception was painfully slow. We got ola cabs for local transportation and savari cab for the caves. They have nightly performance of music, which is loud and annoying, if you are trying to relax or meditate.Gym leaves a lot to be desired. Very small with a few small weights missing, photos of the gym are misleading. Otherwise the room was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from India

OK in this area.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location is good and peaceful.
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Supermarket is within walkable distance. Some small but nice restaurants also neardy.
We expet wonderful stay for "Taj Hotels". But this hotel is old and so so as the Taj hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

excellent service, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
best place in Aurangabat, excellent hotel, staff has focused personalized attention, and a big heart
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Aveek , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are very glad to know that you were pleased with the hotel overall. It is always a pleasure to hear the words of appreciation from guests like you, who spare time to compliment the associates. This helps a great deal for the motivation of the staff and helps them perform even better. I shall communicate your sentiments to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Aurangabad, Maharashtra! Sincerely, Aveek Sengupta General Manager Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra! aveek.sengupta@tajhotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: very nice people M. . Kaushal.K and M Suresh.j
Location: To visit caves
we were 3 days in this Hotel which is quite excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The best hotel in Aurangabad

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the rooms, and the customer service. The restaurants were also very good.
Cons: The BBQ dinner and dance performance outside was not appealing to vegetarians, at least not to us. We ate at the Chinese restaurant indoors instead.
Location: Day tour to Ajanta and Ellora Caves (these should be listed among the wonders of the world!), Bibi Ka Maqbara (mini Taj), Paithani Weaving Centre
Before leaving town, we were able to see much of Aurangabad. After seeing some of the competitor hotels (only from the outside), I am convinced that the Taj is the best hotel in town. The grounds are beautifully kept, including a croquet court and gardens. Customer service is excellent, and the rooms and food establishments are high quality. We were easily able to arrange for a driver on our last day who took us to a few of the tourist spots on our way back to the airport on our last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Mr. Sengupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Sincerely Aveek Sengupta General Manager Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra! aveek.sengupta@tajhotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Good Location but food is terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: rooms were very nice but overall they lacked in providing the best service
Cons: Please hire a good cook who knows atleast how to cook roti which is very basic.
Infrastructure of the hotel is good.Only thing we did not like was food which seems to be made by a novice in cooking. Very irresponsible behaviour when it comes to food preparation.They serve you as if you asking for the food for free and they are just doing a great charity in preparing food for you or they think that people have hot tasted food ever and they are the ones feeding people.Food portions were very small.Tandoori roti was too hard even a dog would deny eating that.Only thing they should understand that they are serving midday meal to beggars,people for paying for it and htey want quality food.even a roadside dhaba would make you better roti and daal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best option but an average hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's the best hotel option near Ajanta and Ellora which are amazing.
Cons: Updating the rooms and dining options. Streamline the training activities.
Location: It's the best hotel option near Ajanta and Ellora which are amazing.
The hotel's exterior and common areas are very nice. The rooms are older and quite average. There are two dining options and a tiny bar but if the Mosquitos aren't bad sitting outside is lovely. The hotel is next door to the Taj Training Institute so a number of staff are trainees. At check out I waited while six staff tried to check put two rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel and the Chinese restaurant was excellent. Also the breakfast was good. Staff was very nice very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: Stayed there to visit the amazing sites at Ajanta and Ellora. Well worth the long trek to get there from Mumbai. Daulalabad Fort also very interestt
Delightful oasis of calm within the city of Aurangabad. Beautiful rooms facing onto attractive gardens, excellent pool, helpful staff and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agarwal

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice experience, cooperative staff... Definitely recommend