Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TAJ sticks to its brand value.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of historical city.well maintained. God food and we'll trained staff.
5 out of 5
by hemant

Typical Taj

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are extremely courteous and helping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable stay, very friendly and courteous staf

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Courteous staff, nice property
Cons: The food was generally good, but could use some improvement on how some of the western style dishes are cooked (e.g. sausages).
Location: We didn't get a chance to do a lot of touristy activities, but Aurangabad is well known for Ajanta caves and several other sites of historic importanc
Hotel was very comfortable and had all the modern amenities one would expect, especially given the location in a small town in India (it is a popular tourist spot though, to be fair). We were there for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive and we got a little extra TLC because we had a 1 year old baby with us. Room service was prompt. We ordered breakfast twice. A lot of food for <$10. The pool and recreational areas looked nice. We strolled by but didn't get a chance to use any of those amenities. The patio with the swing on the back was a nice touch. The room was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mr. Rajesh Chakraborty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. It is always a pleasure to hear the words of appreciation from guests like you, who spare time to compliment the associates. This helps a great deal for the motivation of the staff and helps them perform even better. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Aurangabad, Maharashtra! Sincerely, Rajesh Chakraborty General Manager Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra rajesh.chakraborty@tajhotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood village, colorado

Nice hotel close to all historical places.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: ..cant think of anything
Location: Centrally located to historical places and shopping for handmade renowned pytani silk shares.
Hospitality is overwhelming, good choice in cuisine, excellent breakfastQuiet Clean and Comfortable. Well maintained pool and Spa.
5 out of 5
by Arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida,USA

Best hotel in Aurangabad

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Excellent stay. Indian vegetarian breakfast items were great. I did not try anything else. Staff was helpful. Internet and cellphone reception was painfully slow. We got ola cabs for local transportation and savari cab for the caves. They have nightly performance of music, which is loud and annoying, if you are trying to relax or meditate.Gym leaves a lot to be desired. Very small with a few small weights missing, photos of the gym are misleading. Otherwise the room was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Poonam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Aurangabad, Maharashtra! Sincerely, Rajesh Chakraborty General Manager Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad Maharashtra rajesh.chakraborty@tajhotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from India

OK in this area.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location is good and peaceful.
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Supermarket is within walkable distance. Some small but nice restaurants also neardy.
We expet wonderful stay for "Taj Hotels". But this hotel is old and so so as the Taj hotel...
4 out of 5
by Charles from Akron, OH

Nice amenities, but watch out for price gouging!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice, hotel amenities were nice, but the location was a bit far from restaurants and things to do. As a result, I felt they took advantage of our isolation to overcharge for food and, in particular, transportation. We had paid 300 Rupees for a taxi from the airport to the hotel, but the hotel charged us 750 Rupees (2.5x the airport's charge) for the 15-min ride back to the airport, not because it cost them that much, but just because they could as we were isolated from local transportation. We felt hustled, which left a bad taste in our mouths; for that reason, we would NOT be inclined to stay there again.