Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice & close to the metro, grocery store & restaur

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is a boutique hotel in a safe and clean residential area. Close enough to metro station Cornelia, Where you take the metro to center of Rome ( station to get off Ottaviano) then walk about 5 minutes to St Peters’s Basalica. The hotel in my opinion is not a 4 star, more so like a 2 star. Our hotel room was very small but the bathroom was a good size. This is generally the way things are in Europe. The air was not working all the time. But since it was cool enough and was easy to open doors that was attached to a terrace which was nice & my wife and I had dinner there. Staff, were super nice especially Francesca. She always had smile and greeted us. There was one elderly gentleman who was kinda grumpy.😊 The staff at the breakfast in the restaurant was very nice and efficient. One thing you have to remember, when you ask for directions for anything. You seriously have to ask the right questions or you’ll have some issues. As they assume you know the city and the things around. We learned from our errors and realize we need to be specific with the staff. Have them explain depth..😊 I’ll not hesitate to return back to this hotel on our return to Rome if the price is right!!!!😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to metro and eateries

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the metro and plenty of local food and drinking places that are clean and safe
Cons: All good for us
Location: Plenty of everything
Check in was easy ,the room was cosy and clean,we stayed for 5 nights. We went out to the local eateries and never had any issues with feeling unsafe. The metro was great and stopped at all the tourist spots, it took about 15 minutes to get to central Rome. The staff were helpful providing maps and information. There is a laundry close by where you can drop your washing and pick it up later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated to metro and shops

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Initially concerned re location but on research realised the benefits of location of metro and lovely patisserie/coffee shop. Hotel great but our room incorporated an enormous bed which we had to edge around. After 4 nights it became irritating (room 302).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Good service. Hotel rooms need update. Room fridge was not cool enough. They could offer coffee and tea during the day like the other hotels in their chain of hotels. If you aresick you can not get a cup of hot water. Hotel is not located on the best area so it's not an area to hang out and have food and drinks.TTherefore, the hotel should offer a little more .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at hotels club house roma

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very clean and lovely breakfast included. Very close to metro. Staff friendly and helpful . Just 5 stops away from Vatican and easy to find our way around using map provided by hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel and staff were amazing. After the first night our air wasn't working, they upgraded us to a bigger room with out complaints. Breakfast was really good and just enough to get us through until lunch time. The staff gave us great recommendations on where to eat and we didn't have a bad meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roma in October

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff. Clean. Good breakfast. Room tidied every day!
Cons: Room quite small. Shower over a hip bath........difficult.
Lovely hotel. Staff great. Close to Metro but several stops out from centre (but close to Vatican).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to vatican/friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff and very clean. Good breakfast and close to cornelia metro. (easy access to vatican) Although the local area was a little run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and lovely staff..

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pros - Location - ideal for sightseeing. Closer to Metro and Buses - Reception - Friendly and helpful staff - Great breakfast Cos - Hotel looks little tired and old - Wifi is not very good in the room - Instead of a king/queen bed - Two double beds were joined together. Not comfortable for couples - Walls are thin - You can hear everything from the next room, from their chit chat to flushing the toilet.
5 out of 5
by itay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good even you come with car , there free parking outside.