Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel and great transport links to the centre of rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Position,price,pool.
Cons: More training for staff in being helpful.
Location: Very close to bus stop, Vatican and a supermarket.
Some of the staff were very nice, but 2 or 3 were unhelpful and even rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bus to rome can be very long depending of traffic

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bus to rome can be very long. Staff difficult to deal with for upgrate. Very good otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for us

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed in a superior bungalow and it was very clean and comfy absolutely great if you want a holiday for a good price! The transport links were very good and a reasonable price, an all day ticket for buses and metro were 7euros and the shuttle to the Vatican was 3 euro return. We also used the restaurant which again was very good and a great price. We checked out at 10am but we were allowed to leave our bags for free in a luggage room and use the pool until we were ready to leave for our flight so we had an additional 3 hours swimming, we loved the pool there were also a couple of jacuzzis again very clean. finally it was an excellent location with a supermarket and MacDonald's opposite. would love to stay again!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal for a short Rome break

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Camping Village Roma is an ideal place to stay for a few nights if you are visiting Rome. There is a cheap €3 return shuttle into the Vatican City but you need to be careful when reading the times returning as there is a 2 hour gap. We made the mistake of reading it as the shuttle coming back every hour and as we were waiting for almost two hours, we contacted the hotel twice and both times they told us there was a shuttle on its way, when in fact there was not. Instead, we had to get a taxi back to the hotel (€10 on a metre). The overall staff friendliness was great, apart from one quite rude member of staff at the pool bar, and were always happy to help. When we had a minor ant issue on our last night, the hotel was so helpful and quickly changed our room. The food was lovely at the camp's restaurant and the pool was beautiful (warning: very cold when you first go in!) We stayed in the superior bungalow and it was absolutely perfect! The shower was amazing, comfy bed and refreshing air con! It is definitely a great location (with a super market, restaurant and McDonald's over the road), cheap and worth while staying at!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from engalnd

Just amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It is an amazing place for families and all the staff is amazing, especially ovidiu, the night guard, who helped us a lot and answered any question we had. The food is really nice and the bolognese pasta are the best i had in rome.the swimming pool is great and we loved it. The night club had a nice atmoshpere and it was fun.the camping is accros the street from a supermarket (which has great prices for alcohool) and also a really nice and quiet caffe where they have an amazing coffe cream, which is a must try in Italy. It is also a 3-5 min walk to a MacDonald and tabbacco shop. There is also a restaurant called the old wild west accros the road which has amazing food. The only thing that might be a problem is that there are loads of steps and hills and it might be a problem for people that have walking difficulty unless they use a wheelchair or drive a car. Also, it is maximum 30 minutes from any attractions and city center and most beaches. We stayed in a superior bungalow and it was worth all the money. Very clean and really cosy and the comfort was amazing. We are definitely coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

As luxurious as a hotel with a pool too!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in a superior bungalow which was a stand alone cabin with its own little deck out the front. The shower was like a wet room. The air conditioning unit was effective and not too loud. Some shampoo, hand soap, a hairdryer, a safe, and some small towels for the shower were provided. We were given twin beds instead of a double but we just pushed these together. On the last day we hired towels for by the pool. The shuttle bus from and back to the airport was quick and easy, we were the only ones on it both times! The bus into the city was often very busy and a bit of a squeeze but easy to catch (just remember to buy your ticket from the machine next to reception first, one euro fifty for a 100 minute ticket, plenty to cover the bus and metro into any part of the city). The supermarket just over the road was very useful. The pool was lovely although busy in the early evening. The restaurant was ok but better to eat in the city. I would suggest taking some pool towels and some kind of bug repellant, sat out on our deck in the evenings my ankles got bitten to pieces by those little mozzies! Absolutely loved it there and would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation with nice pool.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very close to city of Rome. Nice grocery shop all important things needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

handy location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
good location, clean and well kept.handy and accessible to the centre of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for the centre with a pool!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We usually go all inclusive for holidays but decided on Rome last minute on a budget! Was slightly taken back by the fact we were in 'half' a caravan when we had checked in, but for the money with the facillities and location, it turned out great. The check in wasn't the best, we got an early flight so was at the hotel for 10.30/11am, you can't check in until 1pm. This was fine, went to get food but breakfast stopped at 11 so thought we would get changed and sit by the pool with cases which worked well. 1pm came and we went to check in, was told our room wasn't ready and to go back in 15mins. Wasn't sure why our room wasnt one of the first to have been ready as check out is 10am and we was an early flight? To see people pulling up from airport & checking in and getting a room straight away. gave it 10 mins, as didn't see the point in walking up all the steps again to come back down, went to a different member staff and it was ready. once we'd got up to our 'room', it was obvious she had only just started cleaning,we then sat outside whilst she cleaned and felt rather rude upon doing this. The rest of the holiday was great, couldn't have been without the pool at 40 degrees every day! Supermarket outside & lovely American restaurant.1 bus ride(waited 10min max) to the metro & couple of stops to centre. very helpful reception phoned airport transfer for us as was in Italian and Expedia was no use! Transfer company was half hr early to pick up, luckily we were waiting already