Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact we had adjoining rooms with our grown up children. We liked having a swimming pool to relax and cool off. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The sun loungers and bar area around the pool and roof terrace could be updated The restaurant could provide a better choice and was too expensive p.
Location: Location was good for getting a bus into central Rome. We couldn't find anywhere much locally to go for dinner and it wasn't the prettiest area.
This hotel was chosen for its location and the fact it had a swimming pool so we could have some tourist days and relaxing days. We were a bit disappointed that the pool closed at 6pm so we couldn't jump in after a hot day sight seeing. The breakfast was quite good, but there was no decaf coffee readily available, I had to ask for it but the waitress soon recognised me and automatically got it for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Best of both worlds but take your own food!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
An overall good experience and super to find a hotel so close to the city with a pool and roof terrace with plunge pool. The triple room was large and airy and nice bathrooms but the food was well below par for 4stars. We ate in the restaurant on arrival which was mediocre at best and quite expensive for the quality, but it was the breakfast which was a bit grim. We envisaged platters of fresh fruit but got three bowls of cheap tinned - pineapple, that weird mixed fruit salad that grannies served in the 70's and I can't remember the third but it was not good and not even cold! The bread selection was cheap and the coffee machine worse that a uk service station. With three meagre choices of cereal which all were nasty we pretty much tried it twice then didn't even bother on the other days which was a shame as we chose room n breakfast to set us up for the day but had to eat out but hey ho it was a relatively small price to pay. We got taxis into city at 15€ each way but my teenage daughters enjoyed the pool aspect to complement the city trips which was cool. I wish I could get my hands on this hotel to affect a turnaround and make it really special with great service I'm sure I could make it lots more money as the roof terrace is massively under-utilised offering no drinks during the day and one surly barman devoid of personality at night but the receptionist team were good, most of the staff were helpful but didn't really understand English which was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great pool facilities given the location. Not as enjoyable when very busy with limited access to the rooftop pools. Nice rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet with great amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Comfy and friendly hotel,only a couple of stops on the bus from Rome city center but loved the peace and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, seen better days

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Just very average. A bit tatty. Didn't get the impression that the staff were too bothered about their guests. Good views from roof terrace though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very nice hotel as we expected + swimming pool

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The location Reception staff Cleaning staff Swimming pool It was really quiet place and comfortable to spend your holiday
Cons: The staff at the breakfast bar . They are very roud and look at you like you are eating for free !
Location: The public transport was very handy to the city centre. Mc Donalds, restaurants & a small super market is around. !0 mints walk from the hotel
No vegetarian choice for Breakfast-was not too good & the staff at the breakfast was very roud. Hotel was exactly same as shown on expedia website but where our room was located, the view from there was very bad but other rooms were facing swimming pool or outside ! The staff at the hotel were very co operative and humble. The room cleaning staff was very good and polite too ! Staff at the reception were awesome with many informations about the places around. The swimming pool was very clean and quiet. The public transport was very handy from the hotel to go to the city centre. Mc Donalds is around and a small super market is around the hotel too to pick up your water bottles and few day to day things. Very nice pizza place opp mc donalds for take away dinners I would recommend this hotel to someone who is no too aware of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Hotel with pool.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area was very good. sunbeds were easily obtainable and the bar staff very good.
Cons: make sure rooms are in good order with regard furniture.
Location: about 25minutes walk from St Peter's Square. There were small eating places which were frequented mainly by locals.The food therefore was good.
the room was clean but needed some updating in some areas. There were days things that should have been done in the room were not and had to be asked for.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean friendly hotel good pool to relax in after a busy day exploring. Metro station was a good 15min walk away bit of a hike with a suitcase in the heat.Vatican is within walking distance so is lots of very reasonable local restaurants. Breakfast had a good selection all fresh. Overall good value for money in Rome if you don't mind walking a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

A pleasant stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very welcoming. A good family room for four made up for a poor view of a concrete wall, however the pool and roof terrace provided nice places to sit and relax outside. The locality provided some excellent alternatives to eat.