Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel and inexpensive.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel three different years and I like the fact that the Staff speak English and the Breakfast is delicious. Also the price per night is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield MO

Nice , clean, very attentive, great customer serv

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Stayed 13 days and enjoyed my stay, great service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was good...but...

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. There was a wide assortment of fresh fruit, juices,pastries and jams. It was a great way to start the day.
Location: The location is not close by any of the typical attractions. There is little within walking distance. A taxi, shuttle or bus ride is essential.
LOCATION: The hotel is not within walking distance of any attractions. It's in a residential area. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service, which is a nice feature, but you must make reservations 24 hours in advance and there's a limited radius for the predetermined drop off points. I ended up stranded at night in front of the Vatican because the shuttle driver lost the keys to the van at another location. The front desk clerk had no sympathy that I was alone at night on the street. She said I should simply ''get on the bus". I had to argue with her to get reimbursement for the taxi ride back to the hotel. ROOM: My room was basic but decent and clean. There was a refrigerator and safe inside the room which was helpful. You should definitely be prepared for European standards when it comes to the room size. I couldn't fully extend my elbows to either side in the shower. The maid service also didn't fully replenish my toiletry items each day. But the room served it's purpose as a clean, safe place to sleep and shower. STAFF: The shuttle drivers were very friendly and were helpful with pointing out directions. The reception staff has some room for improvement. I didn't find them to be accommodating or very helpful with directions. Whenever I asked for directions to a location, they gave me a map with micro font. Sigh.. Would I go back? Breakfast was excellent but probably not. There are more locations in Rome who can better cater to travelers.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Eco hotel recommended

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with staff that were so helpful it really made our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a relaxing break

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is brilliant in terms of facilities available. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Ours had a couple of balconies with chairs and a table which allowed us to enjoy some sun whenever we were not out and about in the city. The back garden is massive too and has plenty of benches and deck chairs to utilise. The breakfast provided featured popular Italian food items and was extensive which spoilt us for choice. The only downside is that the hotel is a bit difficult to reach and usually takes about an hour to reach with a combination of the metro and city bus service. While the shuttle provided helped, it was only available for 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the evening. Extending the shuttle service hours will certainly help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staining, Lancashire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel 10 mins from vatican

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Really nice hotel . Rooms a bit noisy not too big a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 10, 2017
A lovely hotel on the outskirts of town. Quiet at night to get a good sleep and incredibly easy to get into the centre of Rome during the day, with maps provided of the bus/metro systems or the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. Breakfast has something for everyone with hot drinks, cold drinks, pastries and cooked food. The jetted bath tub was the highlight of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
excellent service, room, breakfast, and communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Top modern hotel for the price, great service!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: - Breakfast - Shuttle Bus - Cleanliness - Service - Facilities
Cons: Maybe allow the shuttle to take passengers to more stops, or if there are no other passengers, then to the destination if possible
Location: Not central, but has good public transport links. Gellateri just outside, along with local restaurants and takeaways. Supermarket a 5 minute walk too.
Hotel is indeed a bit out of the main city but that is the only negative.The staff were absolutely brilliant, polite and effective, they gave us their top tips every time we asked and were very helpful. The room (Junior Suite Economy) was very spacious and the mini jacuzzi in the bath was a plus! Great after a long day of touring Rome. Everything in the hotel was immaculate and clean, and had a very modern feel to it. The breakfast was superb, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, boiled eggs were the hot options, while multiple pastries, cereal, juice, biscuits and cakes were aplenty. A coffee machine was there to fulfill all our needs too. There is a decent sized supermarket (Todis) roughly 5-10 minute walk too, and a few decent local restaurants The shuttle bus was a major bonus. Serving from 9.30am-12.30pm in the morning run, and 6.30-9.30pm in the evening run, it could take you to and from 5 different stops within the city, all at the major tourist spots like the Vatican City and the center Piazza Navona. You could book it via reception the night before, or even text the driver on his whatsapp (number was provided) half an hour before needing a lift and the shuttle (8 passengers minivan) would be there. If travel was required outwith the shuttle operating timings, then multiple buses were just outside the doorstep to take you to the destination. Overall, I was very impressed with the facilities and service provided versus the value, and would definitely be visiting again!