Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Accommodations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Close to several nice restaurants.
The owner was a pleasure. The place was beautiful and also helped get us transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great for a Vatican visit Nice service
5 out of 5
by Lazaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset, UK

Value for money, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff who provided us with all practical info; rooms equipped with air conditioning and triple glazing to windows/balcony doors.
Cons: Minor points: loose door handle to balcony; partially blocked sink waste; bunk beds were on the small side for teenage children.
Location: Non- tourist neighbourhood with limited shopping/eating facilities and on busy main road with good bus links into the centre of Rome
We are a family of 4 with teenage children who booked our trip to Rome in May through Expedia back in December. From the website info we selected HoR hotel based on price, location, availability of family rooms and breakfast being included. As the hotel is to the west of the centre of Rome we printed large scale maps of the area from Google maps to assist with navigation on foot from the Metro to the hotel. From Fiumicino airport we took one of the buses to Termini (8E return each) and then the Metro (Line A) to Baldo degli Ubaldi. At Termini the metro ticket machines are located below ground level close to the metro entrance; the machines at entrance level appear to be for national rail. The walk from the Metro to the hotel takes approx 10 mins (15 mins with luggage!). The hotel including entrance forms part of a larger apartment block and is therefore not easily recognisable at first sight. The staff who greeted us were very friendly and welcoming and provided all the practical help we required both on arrival and during our stay. The immediate area is non tourist with limited shopping/eating facilities but on busy road with good bus links into the centre of Rome. We tried 2 restaurants there which were enjoyable (Rimpizzamose & La Forchetta) and the supermarkets were well stocked. For the buses we purchased single BIT tickets at 1.5E each from a nearby cafe. Do not be tempted not to validate these on the bus as we witnessed 4 Italian inspectors jump on and issue spot fines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Placing computer printers at all computer terminals so guests can print tickets to the activities they are attending.
Location: The hotel is located on the outskirts of Downtown Rome and there are no touristy sites or activities in the immediate area.
Heart of Rome is one of three hotels grouped together. Reception is on the 1st floor in one section, the breakfast room on the 2nd floor above reception, and our room was in another section. Elevators make everything accessible. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful; the room was cleaned very well; breakfast was diverse and satisfying. I had a room for my 20 and 21 year old daughters and me which was a queen bed and a trundle bed. They shared the queen and I slept on the single. The room has a small refrigerator and a TV which we didn't use. There is a bus line right out front that has a 5-10 min ride to the Vatican complex. The Metro is about a 20 min walk up and over a hill a few blocks away. There are a few restaurants in the immediate area that are quite satisfying. Being in a neighborhood away from tourist attractions the cost of meals is more than reasonable. A nice, clean hotel with an excellent staff that is more than affordable on the outskirts of downtown Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Owners were great!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and very convenient to everything.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Great location
The gave us maps and sat down with us and explained how to get everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice B&B, conveniently located to public transport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Heart of Rome. The staff were all so friendly. Our train to Rome was delayed and we arrived late to the hotel, but Damiano waited patiently outside for us to check us in. Michael gave us great advice on how to tour the city. Room was spacious enough for our family of five. The only minor thing I'll recommend is for the to put towel/ robe hooks in the bathrooms. Otherwise excellent hotel, would definitely stay there again if we visit Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to all attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Accessibility and helpful staff
Location: Vatican City within 30 mins walk and 10 to 15 mins on the bus. All major attractions in Rome accessible by bus within 30 mins.
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Bus stop to main attractions in Rome only 2 mins away. Good value for money. Very clean and practical.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Nice room and service

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience nice room and great service