Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: The noise level at night was loud and people were not courteous to others being bothered by the noise.
Location: I needed to be in this location to visit friends so the location was perfect.
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel is. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great with a firm mattress. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from umbertide perugia

Back of beyond

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Good sized economy room
Cons: Guideline on how to get the room to work lights ac etc
Location: The location is remote and there is little to do outside in the immediate vicinity
This hotel served our purpose as an exam centre. We arrived by car , which was a bit tricky for non Rome people. The hotel provides transport to city centre and airport, but there is nothing else in the surrounding area of interest. For the intrepid the local bus system would get you to the hotel , after a while! Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good value if you were hungry. The deal via expedia made the whole stay very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Ylenia Z., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to apologize about our late reply. We are more than happy to receive your positive comments regarding the staff attitude and our suitable breakfast buffet. At the maintime we appreciate your kind suggest to improve an useful instruction guide about the room equipment. Even if you arrived by car, we hope also you could consider the opportunity to catch our shuttle bus from/to the downtown . Hoping to host you in the future, we remain at your disposal for any further queries you might need Best regards Ylenia Z Guest relation Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel staff were not friendly upon check in and ruined our perceptions. After complaining the manager took it very seriously and the rest of the staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel was lovely and quiet, good night's sleep and good facilities. Excellent if you don't want to be right in the thick of it in the centre of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rude staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the bartender
Cons: Staff that doesn't look down on tourists. free shuttle. coffee in room.
Location: the location is remote. but once you take the shuttle into the Vatican, all of Rome awaits!
The staff was rude to us upon check-in and almost the entire time we were there. the only nice person was the bartender. She was fantastic. Room was generally clean. some of the power outlets quit working the second day there. I told the lady at the front desk before we went to the city that morning, and when we got back the evening, they still didn't work. I use a CPAP machine, so had to have power. I went to the desk and the man working there did send someone right away. who had obviously flipped a breaker or something, because now they worked. Then he acted like we had done something wrong, or were stupid. building was a half hour shuttle ride away from the Vatican and the City. Had to pay 12 Euros a day to take the shuttle there and back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This large hotel although fully booked during our stay, was entirely underwhelming. The hotel was clearly great a few decades ago but there are multiple areas of disrepair and the carpets and curtains are quite old. Our room smelled a bit stale, and the shower attachments were falling off the wall :( Also there are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, and he pool is only open at the weekends and only 10am -6pm which is rather useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Rundown hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
If you want bad food and bad service, this is the place for you. There is nothing close to this place so you feel stuck. The area around it are a lot of abandoned buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close enough to centre of Rome.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall pleasant experience. Staff polite and ready to help especially Simone . Didn't like having to pay for tap water in restaurant though.
4 out of 5
by Alcides

.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient between Rome and airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good hotel, great value for low price, clean, nice staff, free parking, Happy Hour at bar with snacks. Only drawback is having to pay €5 extra for use of pool but that actually worked in our favour as it rained while we were there so saved us €10 instead of having it automatically included in room fee. Very economical hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Convention hotel with a lackadaisical staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Bathtub, room size, amenities - pool, restaurants
Cons: Service
Location: We stayed just one night. It was not too far from the FCO airport.
The hotel is in a strange location, off the beaten path but not too far from the main highways. It makes a good first impression - the lobby and lobby restaurant/bar look really nice. When we arrived there were 5 people behind the desk, with one helping another traveler. No one looked up at us until we got to the counter. The woman who checked us in was nice, but not friendly, if that makes sense. We were too early for the room so went to lunch in the lobby restaurant. The waiter sat us right away and the service was fine. Again, not friendly, but okay. The room was more like an American hotel room so it was larger with a bathtub. It was fine except the carpet was disgusting. It was so stained. A nice perk was that they put our luggage in our room while we were eating lunch. Later that evening, we decided to go to their happy hour. We stood at the bar for a while until we finally flagged down a waitress. She told us to sit and that she would wait on us. After our initial drinks, we really wanted another drink. She and another server came through the outside restaurant several times but never came over to us. So after a long while, I got up and hunted her down to get another drink. She was very friendly when she was waiting on us, even brought our beer in a bucket of ice since I told her I liked really cold beer. It seems that the staff needs training on how to be friendly and attentive to guests.