Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Great hotel in the outskirts of Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel is great ... very clean, modern and well thought through backed up by consistently wonderful staff. It is on a main road leading into the centre of Rome with not much in the local area (apart from an organic food shop three doors down - which was great, a Carfour a ten minute walk away and some restaurants a few minutes walk). So as long as you’re prepared for this isn’t great. And the location is reflected in the value. The journey into the centre adds something to your daily timeline if that’s what you want to do - it’s a long walk or bus ride to the nearest Metro station. Overall we were very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very small room and shower.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We found the staff at this hotel to be very helpful. As for the hotel itself, we found the room to be very small and the shower was extremely small. I'm 6ft 2in and 225 lbs and I could hardly move in this shower. The other problem we had was the lack of soundproofing. We could hear the people in the room above us walking back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Review

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The patio out front in the evening
Cons: Terrace needs a but of an update
Location: A nice restaurant close by
The hotel was great. It was about a 20 minute walk from the metro station.
2 out of 5
by Diana

Typical 3*

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Dreadful hotel. The man at reception who checked us in was very nice and polite, but had a really dirty suite jacket. Our room was on the top floor, we had to get the lift and the walk up some stairs. The entrance to the three rooms was through what looked like a fire door. The room numbers were printer on piece of paper and stuck on using something like bluetak. The room itself was tiny, just half a meter around the bed, so no space to walk - something typical of a 3*, not a 4* that this hotel claims to be. The bed was comfortable and sheets looked clean. The bathroom looked clean, however, the shower basin was blocked and water started pouring out, flooding the room. The magnifying mirror was broken so was totally useless. This hotel is cheap compared to average prices in Rome, so if you are on a budget or not too fussy and need a place to crush this will do, but definitely is not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Modern hotel not far from Vatican

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Really enjoyed how modern looking the hotel is & the cleanliness of it as well. Didn't like how small the elevator was, having to carry 20+ luggages because there isn't bellboy, & how rude the morning clerk was. Besides that, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
very friendly and helpful staff. very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The Beds were very comfortable, lovely hot shower. The hotel is rather a long way from the centre of Rome, Comfortable shoes are a must!!
Cons: No coffee and tea making facilities in the room, which was a shame.
Location: Macdonalds 15 min walk away!! Metro 20 min walk.
We had a lovely stay at the Raganelli, staff were very friendly and were happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weston-s-Mare

An amazing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Please see above^
Cons: Please see above^
Location: Please see above^
I payed extra for the 'comfort room' which i would definitely recommend: jacuzzi bath and a huge bed! The breakfast was okay, for me the croissants had far too much sugar on them and the milk for cereal wasn't kept cold, the juices were too sugary etc etc - but that's just my taste i think! As we stayed in Italy's "winter" the air con was not on, even though the weather was lovely therefore my boyfriend found it difficult to get to sleep as it was too warm. Nonetheless, the staff were amazing, the room and the hotel itself were lovely, very modern which I loved! The only thing i struggled with was finding my way. I didn't have internet on my mobile so I used a map which I do know how to do, nonetheless Rome itself was difficult to explore as there are minimal signs e.g. no sign posts saying "metro this way" and there wasn't bus times on the bus stops etc but we were really lucky with the buses apart from one evening on a Sunday which was understandable. The receptionist was very helpful giving directions and without him I would have been extremely stuck! So thank you for that ! :) Overall a lovely stay, the weather was great, and the hotel was actually not far from all the sights just getting a metro/bus pass 12.50euro each for 2 days unlimited use which was great! Price of food etc all brilliant. The restaurant that the hotel advises was amazing and not expensive and they give 10% for being at Raganelli! Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by mrs

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel fine, terrible location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Clean room, nice bed, good nights sleep, basic but good breakfast buffet.