Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent, a good variety of food and choices.
It was our first visit to Rome and we booked the hotel for three nights. I must say that I was very impressed with the quality of the breakfast in the mornings, the excellent service the staff offer and the cleanliness of the room. It has been a very nice experience and we really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A lovely weekend break

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful throughout our stay
Cons: Need a kettle in the room please
Location: Easy transport into the main city. Metro is approx. 15 mins walk away or take the 246 bus to the bus station right outside.
Rooms very comfortable with balcony and resident potted patio lemon tree. Good clean room and bathroom. The only let down was that there was no kettle to make a hot drink. Staff very friendly and able to offer advice re travelling to what you want to see. Very good breakfast included in the price too. Easy access to public transport to take you into the city. Bus stop just outside the hotel and Metro approx 15 minutes walk away We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is close to bus and subway stations to go to downtown Rome and attractions.Very close to Vatican City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The included breakfast is awesome! There is enough choice to please everyone. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A few minutes walk from the metro and plenty of bus. Very clean room with air conditioning and comfortable bed but some of the furniture is in bad condition (damaged mirrors and bathroom door)
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
There were ants in the bathroom. Asked for laundry service, which never happened. Apart from these two disappointments the hotel was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental with hot bacon, scrambled eggs and sausage. Bedrooms were large with a large bathroom. Only downside was the location. A taxi into the town was just under 20 euros. But there are many bus stops close by. A few restaurants close by along with a small shop for snacks and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had a 3 night stay here, and we would go back again. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was filling, and the room was very clean and comfy. I wouldn't recommend it for small kids though as it has a balcony and no pool. The hotel is a 10min walk to the metro station but is based on a busy road. Last thing- if you don't like the heat don't go in July, it was 39degrees in the city.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in an economical hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: It was a little out of the way, but very close to the train station, so overall nice and quiet and I was able to get ti the heart of the city in 15-20
The staff was gracious and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was more then I expected. My single room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom and great water pressure (which was a concern before the trip),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenience of visiting tourist sites

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel breakfast lovely, room could benefit greatly from addition of tea/coffee making facility since no evening food served in hotel, we missed that.
Cons: I believe I left a pearl earring in the room. I wrote and offered to pay for its return if found but I did not receive a response. Otherwise great.
Location: Great location for visiting all the sites of interest. Walking such a pleasure (albeit cobbled streets) among such beauty. Loved our trip!
We only had three days of a whistle stop tour of Roman sites of interest. Loved Vatican trip, museums., walking in historic streets. We managed to push a lot into the trip by buying an Omni ticket which provided us with entry to Vatican museums and historic sites we wanted to see, Tour bus, on/off excellent public transport of Metro and bus services. A great buy. Taxi waiting for us at airport and returned for us to hotel. Attractive restaurant across road from hotel. Beautiful Rome! Awesome visit!