Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, near Metro.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel. Airport shuttle available for $40. Close to Metro line. Currency conversion can be done inside the hotel!
Cons: Need additional help in the dining room to pour water for customers and interact with customers, no attendant visible.
Location: Great location. Close to Metro and bus line.
Gad very good experience. Great staff! Sara was very helpful to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little far from center but has good transportati

Posted May 25, 2017
Good clean hotel, not in downtown area but has good transportation, vatican is a 5 minute drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Rome Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Metro, Restaurants and the look of the Hotel was very nice. There is a park adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: Mattress was very hard and lumpy. The room service meal and menu could be improved.
Location: A restaurant named Gusto Sando is very close and well worthwhile, well priced and excellent food and atmosphere.
Staff were very nice. The hotel overall appearance and cleanliness was excellent. There was no coffee pods for the cappuccino machine, and we were told by reception that the hotel was out of stock. however no alternative was offered. We ended up going to the supermarket and buying our own!! We stayed here for 14 days and 2 days before we left the coffee pods arrived.. The hotel is very business orientated with lots of conventions, weddings and government meetings which detracts from the guest experience. I think this is the hotels main focus which is fair enough, but if your looking to stay at a quiet hotel where the focus is on the guests then this isn't the hotel to choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Giada Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marc thanks for your nice review, it's a pleasure to know you have had a good experience in our hotel. Yes we have a lot of very large spaces where to do conventions and congresses, special events, but we love our hotel guests and we try to give them Always all the best services we can offer. For this reason we have introduced the figure of Mr C the concierge who can illuminate any guest with suggestions and tips to live the city at best. We hope to see you soon! Regards Giada Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Rome and a romantic stay at the Church Palace

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff, wish the room service menu was a bit more extensive. But all Ina lol a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Silvia Solano, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan thanks a lot for the lovely comments. We're implementng our room service. We hope to see you soon and let you try what's new. All the best, Giada Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this hotel! Nice am close to the metro, a few stops from all the tourist sites. Breakfast was ok, a bit basic but fine. Plug wasn't working in our room, but they fixed it for us as soon as we let them know. Lovely hotel would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Giada Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear george thanks a lot. It's is great to read you had a nice stay! We of course wait for you soon! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent, beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: absolutely everything, room was lovely and cleaned everyday, very luxorious
Cons: Perhaps on the breakfast buffet, the heaters under the food need to be a little hotter as sometimes the bacon and eggs were just luke warm, other than
Location: Short walk to the bus stop and a 15 minute journey to the Vatican, lovely restaurant also around the corner Josephs, would recommend
Attentive bar staff, excellent standards from the people that work there, it was my wifes birthday and I requested a bottle of spumante in the room, it was delivered on time with chocolate and fruit skewers, then we were given free drinks at the office bar to celebrate, beautiful hotel, and grounds, second time in roma, although slightly on the outskirts, (which we knew when booking) it was an easy bus trip into the centre, we had a fantastic stay, and would definitely tell others to look out for this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Giada Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Cliffe thanks a lot for the wonderful review. It was a real pleasure organise a little surprise for your birthday and we're happy to know you enjoyed also the drinks. We hope to see you very soon in the future. All the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great looking hotel with good public areas but actual rooms very poor... we were stuck on 4th floor attic space in cramped unclean rooms Won't be coming here again Staff at desk very helpful but standard of rooms spoilt our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful public areas; room fairly modest

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful public areas; room fairly modest but fine. Bathroom quite old-fashioned. Wifi ok if not great. Breakfast fine. Friendly service.