Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for street theatre festival.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Didn't try the food. Staff was lovely. Room comfy. One of the nicest in Aurillac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Excellent location: central but peaceful.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was smart and felt expensive, yet the rate was very reasonable. The reception staff were extremely helpful, e.g. guiding our car into the garage.
Location: There were lots of shops and restaurants, and best of all, with a short (very) uphill drive or longish energeticwalk, the excellent Musee des Volcans.
There was plenty to see in town; we walked round for a couple of hours, taking our time over where to eat at one of several restaurants in the area of the hotel. The staff were very helpful, from guiding our car into the hotel garage to sympathising over Brexit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had the Terrace Apartment. It was spacious enough for 3 people. Good kitchen facilities although instructions for working the hob would have been helpful. It has a TV in the sitting room and 1 in the bedroom but be careful using the remote as it activates both TVs, a problem if someone is sleeping in the bedroom. The single bedroom is ideal for a child or young person. It has its own door out on to the terrace but shares an inner door with the bathroom which means you have to check there is no one in the bathroom before walking through to access the lounge. There is another set of patio doors to access the terrace from the lounge. When we stayed it felt like the apartment hadn't been used for a while and it had a slight ant problem, which was partially rectified when we reported it. I am a light sleeper and did experience some noise from another room but all in all this apartment was good value for money and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Nottm

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, excellent service and very helpful staff, , good sized rooms, tea and coffee making in the room, wi fi worked perfectly - Great situation right in the centre of Aurillac - No restaurant but room service offers very reasonably priced options - (There is an excellent restaurant very close in the Hotel Rennaisance) Overall highly recommended and would use again
5 out of 5
by Sheila Linderman from Los Angeles

Went for business, stayed for comfort

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
While the hotel is old, it's been decently updated (could use a bit more, but not a big deal). The real plus of this hotel is the service, which is outstanding. On my first night there, I had a problem with mosquitoes in my room. They moved me to a nearby room just for the night, helped me with my belongings, then took care of everything in my original room, which was super-comfortable with a great bed. The breakfast is all homemade, and the entire staff is terrific. I'll definitely stay there when back in Aurillac.
3 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel agréable, bien situé, équipe disponible et prévenante. Les chambres mériteraient une meilleure insonorisation entre elles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enghien Les Bains

Hôtel super très bien situé

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Proche du centre ville ; parfait pour trouver des petits restos.
Le personnel est adorable et très serviable. La chambre est propre et la literie de bonne qualité. La situation est idéale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel propre et pratique.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Voyage d'affaire sans embûches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel bien placé

Posted May 24, 2017
Accueil très sympathique. Bémol sur la chambre, car nous n avons pas pu mettre la climatisation car seulement disponible qu à compter du 15 juin. Avons du dormir la fenêtre ouverte alors que notre chambre donnait sur la rue.