Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Very disappointing customer service!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our event.
Cons: Customer service - the manager needs training in service recovery! The lighting in the room was substandard.
We booked this hotel based on the rating and proximity to the event we were attending, but there is no way this is a 4 out of 5 star hotel. When we arrived, they didn't have our reservation. Then when we finally got checked in, got up the room (quite a long walk, with no tip from the front desk on driving around to the side entrance, which we later discovered was so much closer), and found our key cards didn't work! Had to go all the way back and wait and wait for them to try to figure it out. Got back to the room, and the new cards STILL didn't work! (In case you are wondering, I had held them in my hand the entire time, no chance exposure to a magnet). By this point, we were going to be late to our event, which we expressed to the staff. On the 3rd try a manager came up and let us into a new room, with no apology even after I told her that the mess up had made us late to a wedding. In fact, she tried to rush out of the room without even responding to me. At that point, I asked her for some compensation for our inconvenience and she said she would check. At check out, we were told they had taken $30 off our bill...but when I checked, this was not done. We have had twice the customer service at many hotels at a much lower rate. Oh, and when we tried to use our key cards on the side entrance later that night, guess what? They didn't work! My only real comment about the room is that it was very dark even with all the lights on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee On

Great Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great bed and location
This was the first night of a 15 night road trip by my wife and I. It set the tone for the trip with an excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Hotel-Large, convenient, comfortable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The ambience was very upscale-decorated for the Holiday-warm and cozy! The cleaning help for room, floor , and fitness were most pleasant.
Cons: The Fitness room equipment is in need of attention, cleaning,sanitizer, placement and repairs-yet I used it both days and enjoyed having it available.
Location: I like that it is not immediately surrounded by shops( more peaceful retreat) and activities-yet they are very close at hand-
Need a quick booking and found this hotel to be more than I expected-very peaceful-excellent beds-quiet room-on site restaurant. I look forward to arepeat stay. Nice for a wedding!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got in late but still received excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for the holidays to sleep basically. However we know the area and were able to make good use of the shopping, and the restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for a weekend away.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loved the two room suite with the balcony. Everything was perfect and relaxing which is exactly what we needed for the weekend. Amazing room service breakfast too. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

A maze of corridors

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: I was there to attend a local funeral so really didn't have time to see what things there were to do in the area.
Sub-par maid service -- came back to the room and not really clean - pillows on the floor, no shampoo/soap replacement/bathrobe crumpled on bed - like they never cleaned it! Probably worst I've ever experienced. Hotel hallways FAR too long w/o adequate amount of elevators and also VERY few signs as to how to reach the lobby - like a maze! The shuttle driver, however, was awesome!! Overall, wouldn't recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
No Reservation was on record upon arrival. WiFi was not available in room. Toilet was leaking. Was a dead zone for cell phone reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Unfortunately Hotels.com didn't communicate my reservation with the hotel. The front desk honored the hotel.com price.