Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better linens
Close to I-88, nice gym and restaurants and easy to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Austin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified Review on your previous stay at Candlewood® Suites - Aurora. Your positive remarks have been shared with our entire team so they may enjoy them as well! We are glad you see that you experienced our easy to access hotel. Like you have mentioned, it has a lot of nearby restaurants and our partnership with the surrounding gym is ideal. If you are ever in the area we would love to exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified Review! Best Regards, Austin Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
My stay was very comfortable and clean! Not a trace of smoking in sight. Modern and updated decor and utilities. They even accommodated my check in to be at 1 and I was so grateful for it. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Austin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete an honest review about your previous stay at Candlewood® Suites - Aurora! Your kind remarks are what we strive to provide for every guest, every stay. I have taken your positive feedback and shared it with our entire team so they can enjoy it as well. We agree, we have updated utilities and our lobby is newly renovated. It is nice to hear we were able to get you that 1pm check in! If you are ever in the area again, it would be nice to have you back so we can exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your previous stay at our hotel! Best Regards, Austin Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Definitely a good stay. Self-laundry service is a big plus for a foreign traveler like us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Austin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Hotels.com about your previous stay at Candlewood® Suites - Aurora! I have taken your positive comments and shared them with our entire team so they can enjoy them as well! Our complimentary 24/7 laundry service really sets us apart from most hotels. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of it and use it! If you are ever in the area again, we would love to exceed your expectations on your next visit! Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a Hotels.com review about your previous stay at our hotel! Best Regards, Austin Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elsie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Accessible local shops and transport

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Family friendly. The USA gym and pool.next door is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Austin, Hotel Management
Ian, Thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified review about your previous stay at Candlewood® Suites - Aurora! Your positive feedback has been shared with our entire team so they may enjoy it as well. We strive to provide a stay like the one you experienced to every guest, every time. Your positive feedback will help us move forward and continue to improve. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified Review! Best Regards, Austin Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice basic hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel convenient to I-88. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Have kitchenette. Rooms do not have daily maid service. You can exchange towels. Nice workout room and laundry room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Austin, Hotel Management
Jh, Thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified Review! I have taken your positive remarks and shared them with the entire team so they may enjoy them as well! We agree, our rooms are clean, comfortable, and our kitchenette provides an excellent standard for cooking! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities! If you are ever in the area again, it would be a pleasure to have you back at our hotel and we can exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia Verified Review! Best Regards, Austin Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Unknown $20 ADDITIONAL charge upon arrival

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The title of my review should say it all. If I had an option I would have cancelled and went somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Aurora Illinois

Nice place, good value

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Newer hotel, comfortable beds, and a kitchen. Can't beat it for the price.