Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Convient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Centralità located to bus food and work and entrrtainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was ideal for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from putnam county, ny

Dirty and not being taken care of.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The toilet clogged, went to the desk and lieu of waiting for maintenance, we asked for a plunger. The girl disappears for 10+ minutes said she could not find one and asked for our room and it would be brought to us. About a half hour she came by with a plunger for a sink not toilet but we used it and luckily it worked. The carpet was dirty. When I looked under bed for a shoe I found 2 cigarette butts. The moulding in bathroom was pealing from wall. Sink near faucets had obviously not been cleaned in a while. Everything had dust on it. Before someone checks in their room should be clean and it most definitely was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Terry, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing these issues so we can make adjustments. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tour

Great Location. Great Price. Repeat Customer.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Quick response from the front desk. Location, location, location. Full size fridge and microwave.
Cons: The coffee
Location: Walmart 2 minute drive. Plenty of restaurants. Plenty of places close to get Flower check out Altitude, Lightshade, etc. Train hub next to hotel.
The first time I stayed there, I checked in and my room didn't have any amenities. I didn't flip my lid and give a 1 star rating here, I called the front desk and they delivered everything within 10 minutes. If I ever needed anything, I'd call, no need for surprises. The first time early this year, there were people smoking cigarettes on the balconies outside the rooms and in the staircases. The next time I arrived, all of the amenities were in the room. Room was clean and cool. The front desk had started the $250 rule if caught smoking on the premises, which worked for me since I'm allergic to smoke and having nobody between my room and car smoking a cigarette was a bonus. At one point in the past there were 5 people I had to walk by people smoking tobacco. It's a 1 minute walk off of the property, where the smokers can smoke all they want. I've stayed here weekdays and weekends and have never had a problem with noise at all. The location is perfect for flower. Altitude, lightshade, and others are very close and top notch. There's all types of food to chose from, easy access to HWY. I think the hotel is starting to get more business, compared to before you could get flower, and is adapting by renovating. Best location, cheapest hotel. Should be 3+ stars easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to the our hotel. We are thrilled to see you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and were impressed with the convenience of our location. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
no house keeping.. I have to go office to pick trash back up . no towels etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to your expectations which led to a disappointing stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression, but we are extremely sorry we failed in doing so while you were here. Kindly be familiar, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, and is available upon request at a nominal fee. Please consider choosing us again so we can restore your faith in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Terrible
I have 4g iphone with unlimited I can't use my I phone Because someone sent jam signal in the room Free wi-fi? It is not They already charge me $38.95 from my credit card Please return my money (for the Internet) I call them But line was busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Thank you for alerting us about the poor internet connectivity during your stay, and we apologize for your inconvenience. The issues have been resolved and we have made changes to improve our connectivity for our guests. If you are still in doubt about your charges, we invite you to contact our General Manager directly to provide more information about this matter. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
room smelled of cigarettes hair and dust throughout the room the mattress cover was stained yellow paint was chipped cigarette burns throughout people where kind at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty and disgusting. Do not stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was dirty, unknown substance on the door. Not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We're sorry we let you down with regard to the cleanliness of your room. We have procedures in place to inspect every room after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Our housekeeping director has been informed and will take whatever action is needed to prevent a future occurrence. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Being a repeat customer speaks for itself. Your app must much less complicated than the hotel app with pricing. Will surely use your app the next time I book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

If you are a smoker, look elsewhere

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change smoking fee and actually act like a hotel who can impose that fee by keeping the hotel itself clean otherwise.
Location: Meh Aurora
Threatened with a $250 fee for smoking just on the premises, not just the room, but outside as well without any provided alternative. I was told I could smoke in my car or off premise, which meant the RTD garage area. I found it odd that even though guests are not supposed to smoke on premises the premises are filthy with all kinds of trash and grime, as well as the occasional squatter. I assume the harsh rule is in effect to keep the premises clean but the premises are actually filthy. The audacity of the rule caused me to make sure my cigarette butts fell out of my hands somewhere on the premises instead of the RTD area. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jacko, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with our policy and for the cleanliness issue you encountered while here. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. We regret and hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Microwave very small it's not use at all and stove not at all working condition worst maintenance pls improve this room number 108
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are extremely sorry you were not pleased with the facilities and amenities we offer. I will share your concerns with my engineering and maintenance team to ensure corrective actions are taken. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager