Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for the great stay. Easy parking and great shops and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rudd, Hotel Management
Thank you Jay for responding about your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the nearby area. Thank you again for choosing us. Randy Rudd Task Force General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The fact that they included breakfast and clean rooms.
Cons: The pool could be a little cleaner, the access keys should be working as long as the guest is checked in. Lower the rates.
Location: The locations was too far from where I was visiting. But the nearby places to dine and shop where great.
This for my husband and I was not really what we planned due to Expedia we really had no choice. Being that the room we reserved the first time turned out to be a disaster. Expedia gave us a 50 dollar credit, which we still had to pay for parking at the first reservation and both rooms charged a deposit. Which is fine, I would just like to now before I arrive at the hotel. So that I am able to pay the correct amount's.Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver was so far from where we were visiting. The pool was cloudy , the breakfast was ok, for what we paid you would think it would be a little better quality. I wasn't able to use my room card on the pool side door. I also was never able to connect to the guest internet.The staff was great this hotel was just wasn't what we were looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora

Giving wrong room

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I was charged for suite and giving standard room that was when i asked about they told me expedia are crooks and you get the standard room. Giving handicap first then took them 30 min to give a standard instead of what we paid for. Hotel staff was laughing at me and wife for making a big deal, i want our money back for the room we didn't get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Rudd, Hotel Management
Dear mad, Thank you for responding regarding your stay with us. I apologize for any miscommunication with your reservation as we assigned the room type that was confirmed through Expedia. You will need to contact them in order to get the resolution you are seeking for the reservation discrepancy. Sincerely, Randy Rudd Task Force General Manager
5 out of 5
by K Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by meka

Double charge

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and I enjoyed my stay for the most part but I probably won't stay there again for this reason, I paid $569 through hotels.com for 3 nights then when I checked in the hotel, I was charged another $500 for incidentals that I contested to no avail. They placed a hold on $500 that I no longer had access too and that won't be released for 14 days. Luckily I had more money and this didn't hurt my trip but I think it's very excessive to charge that much. When speaking to the hotel manager they attempted to explain why they do this but I wasn't satisfied with the answer and although they agreed to cancel the transaction, it didn't help me much being the weekend and the money would not be released. I love this hotel for its location, lots of things to do within walking distance, the stay was comfortable and the breakfast was decent but it they will always double charge like they did they I won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Poor Facility Condition

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel over the last few years since it was built. The condition of the building has gone down. On this occasion the rear entrance door was off the hinges and laying next to the building. It was put back in its place and permanently locked with a rude message not to open it. Safety issue. The maid service was poor. We were there for a second night and the cleaning staff just threw the covers on the bed and left it that way. No or spotty QC on their work. The trash cans at the west entrance next to the pool overflowed liquid some time and the ground was covered in a black liquid substance that was never cleaned up initially or followed up later. The cable tv was not working properly in our room and only a few channels were available. Advised the front desk after checking in and before traditional closing hours and the front desk clerk said that she could not do anything about it in a really "I could care less attitude". Poor answer even if they could do nothing. Advise the front desk the next morning and they basically said the same thing only with a smile. Asked to speak with the GM. Was told that he was not there at the time. This location needs some attention to customer service and problem solving skills. Management needs to look at all facets of the operation of this facility. Would not advise staying at this facility. I know that it will be my last visit. I'll find a better place to stay the next time I visit the Denver area.
1 out of 5
by kim

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Heated pool was "ice cold" - was told maintenance would not be back until Monday and there was nothing that could be done until then. Buckets were in the hallways catching water that was dripping from the ceiling in many spots. No management was available at the hotel, and was told wouldn't be until Monday. NEVER STAY HERE!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. But I won't stay again they run your card for amount plus Esentaials then another charge for what your paying then two charges for what the actually cost is. Then after they take there money there is still a charge pending for over a week now!!
3 out of 5
by Nolan

Disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but one day we had no bath mat and another day the bed wasn't made. We would not have requested daily room service had there been towel racks in the bathroom but there was no place to hang them easily and let them dry. The shower head restrictor limited the water spray so there was little pressure with it. The only other concern I had was that the odor on the first floor was a strong odor that smelled much like natural gas. There were other patrons who seemed to notice it as well. I was told by the front desk that it was the chemicals from the pool but had I been staying on the first floor I would have requested being moved because it was such a strong and unpleasant smell. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean so it was the other issues that made it a disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by vicki

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time staying here. It's nice and the location is great.I will stay here each time I come to Denver