Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 16, 2018
DIRTY bed! Guess the sheets had not been changed before our coming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Sleep in your car

Posted May 14, 2018
At check in the guy was short and unhelpful. Did not say thank you, inform me of ANY of the hotel amenities including the wifi password or when breakfast was availible. The room was dirty and not stocked. Only a 1/4 roll of toilet paper and no soaps. Sticky bathroom floor with shoes prints. Stained chair and carpet. TV not even HD. Dusty with poor air quality. Call and asked for toilet paper and soap and after about 30 min I went to front desk and was told housekeeping would not be in for 2 more hrs. Why wouldn't you tell me that when I called. You should be sure and skip the free breakfast and go straight to a dumpster, food will be about the same. Microwaved eggs and biscuits, gross. Best advice try somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Unable to adjust shower water temperature. Handle was broke. Also, clock radio was useless as it was completely was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are glad your stay went well. We apologize for the issue of not being able to get the shower pressure working right and the alarm clock. In the future, please do not hesistate to let us know about any issues you may expereince in the room. We could have had maintence check the shower and the clock. We also offer wake up calls at your request. We hope you give us another chance. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Hotel walking distance to six flags

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great location good breakfast selection Over all it was a good stay will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Wingate Atlanta Six Flags! We really appreciate your posistve comments! Please visit again soon. Your Friends, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dead roach

Posted Apr 13, 2018
There’s was a dead roach on the bathroom floor the entire stay. The maid never cleaned the bathroom! Dirt and foreign hairs on the floor and in bathtub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies for the disgusting encounter you claim to have experienced during your visit to six flags over georgia. Our housekeeping department has been informed of this incident and made aware. It seems someone must have brought this into our hotel because we do not have a pest control issue. Nevertheless, we offer our sincere apologies and hope you will visit again. We would like a chance to make this right. Always notify front desk immediately should such things happen during a stay at any hotel. Sincerely, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smark Wrestling Alliance

It needs cleaner suplies!

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The bed comfy, the breakfast nice, the cleanliness could have been much better. Not the worst, but they can step it up. The beds were so soft and inviting. Lastly, the staff was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback of your stay at Wingate! We are pleased to know that the staff was reslly nice during your visit and that you found the beds to be very comfortable. We will work on the having cleaner supplies. We appreciate your honesty! Come back and visit soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Friendly staff, easy walk to Six Flags

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Staff and convenience to Six Flags
Cons: Update rooms, cleanliness.
Location: Six Flags was an easy walk.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking and walk to Six Flags was easy. Overnight parking was well-lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are, pleased to know that the staff was friendly and helpful to you duiring your visit and that walking over to Six Flags was convenient and easy. We apologize for the conditon of the rooms, upgrades are on the way! We look forward for your next visit!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel is older and not the cleanest place I’ve stayed but for the convenience of its proximity to walk to six flags and not pay parking was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Wingate Atlanta Six Flags! We are happy to know you found it convenient to walk over to Six Flags and enjoyed being able to park for free. We apologize for any cleaning issues you may have encounterted during your stay. We always strive to make sure our guests are fully satisfied with every aspect of their visit and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope you will give us another chance. We look forward to your next visit!