Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was dirty smelled from mildew and bug killer, I only spent 4 hrs there and moved on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not happy with our accommodation, we are in process of renovations but unfortunately Irma decided to come and we were booked up completely so we had to open up all the rooms in order to accommodate maximum number of evacuees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Needs Updating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Walls need painting, rooms stink, floors are terrible. Worst hotel stay yet! Only positive note is the staff, very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not happy with our accommodation, we are in process of renovations but unfortunately Irma decided to come and we were booked up completely so we had to open up all the rooms in order to accommodate maximum number of evacuees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin Mo

Disgusting.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, Smell, .....
Location: Close to Six Flags.
After seeing the room I immediately called the front desk to let them know the room had not been cleaned. The sheets were yellow from either age or from not being washed. There was a clump of black hair on the pillow. The toilet seat was broken. The room stank. This hotel doubles as a long term stay hotel for some people judging by the posted sign at the front desk. The manager was happy to show me another room but it was not much better and I decided to stay at another hotel. The manager gave me no trouble and easily voided my credit card transaction. From his demeanor I think this is a daily occurrence for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
The room that you had allocated was cleaned that same morning and the sheets are beige color for the king size beds. We wash all the linen after every check out. Yes we do have some exchange students from overseas who makes valuable contribution to the local economy and pays their taxes in this country through their employment with Six Flags. These are the same people you often see when you visit Six Flags. They are clean and well behaved and we do not have any issues with them.
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We asked for a non smoking room. The linens had been washed all together with smoking room linens. I was glad that I had a pillow and a blanket with me. I used them. I still woke up with a headache tho. Not a good way to start my day at Six Flags.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

GROSS

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
GROSS is the one word I would use to describe this place. I checked in at 4:30pm and checked out at 7:30 pm the same day. Besides the filth and disrepair of just about everything, while walking back to the room from Six Flags two guys were standing right in front of the lobby smoking pot, toking on a bowl right in front of my two teenage daughters. We marched up to the room grabbed our stuff and went else where, I let the management know, they would not return my money! There is no excuse for this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was super gross. There was hair in the bed and in all the towels. We put our own bedding on the bed and used our own towels. We also didn't walk without shoes or socks on and used shower shoes. Not worth the money we paid and I was very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, nasty, and disgusting hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is one nasty hotel, my family and I evacuated from hurricane Matthew and this was all we could find the price was ridiculous we booked to rooms the day before we left it was so disgusting this hotel needs to be shut down, everybody that I ran into was complaining about how filthy this place was. No, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommended..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Outdated

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place was horrible. Dirty room, broken shower, terrible WiFi, this place is just old and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Steps away from Six Flags but old and need renova.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location for walking to Six Flags but is in desperate need of a renovation.