Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Six Flags

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We wanted to stay close enough to walk to Six Flags and this was just that. It is unfortunate that they checked us into a room that they hadn't cleaned the bathroom. Hair was on the shower wall and I had to call the front desk and ask for cleaner. The staff are rude and obviously don't want to be there. The breakfast is a joke so just go to the Waffle House instead, it's just out front. I might need to stay here again, but it won't be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry if we did something wrong, but apparently you didn't like us at all. Too many issues for one day. Employees are never rude and our breakfast is fresh made every morning. Guaranteed! Give us another try...you'll be glad you did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and for the price you can't beat it.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly. Place gets poor reviews but I took a chance due to the price and it paid off. Room was clean and large and very convenient to six flags. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We sure appreciate customers like you. We are looking forward to seeing you back around again. Thanks for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Worst Hotel Stay for Me

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was the worst hotel stay for me ever. I had to check in outside of the hotel so this made me very weary and scared. Then, I was traveling with an individual in a wheelchair and we were on the 3rd floor. The tub was separated from the wall and water was coming up from it. Just gross. Unfortunately I had no flip flops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. You arrived later than 11 PM / our front door hours are 9:00 PM - 6:00 AM / you have never told us you had an individual in a wheelchair, otherwise things would have been totally different. We only have outdoor rooms in this hotel and the 3rd floor was the location for the type of room you have reserved. We are so busy everyday that we can only make changes in advance but never on the go. We are sorry about the inconvenience here. We have a 24/7 customer service front desk, but we have never heard from you. Thanks for staying with us and again, our sincere apologies again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

In the middle of no where.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Bad didn't like the hotel wasn't clean smells really old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry about your negative experience. We are going to address this issue with housekeeping dept. today!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My family and I had a very comfortable stay, we enjoyed the pool..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us! We surely appreciate customers like you! Thank you for choosing Super 8 Austell and have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Giant wet carpet spot by the door. Room had a moldy ordor. Found baby roach in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the inconvenience. I remember I personally offered a room change along with my apologies, but you declined my offer. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice, wonderful staff, close to six flags (walked) allowed us to leave car there, clean really big room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Bill MacKenzie / Mngr., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate customers like you. We sure hope to seeing you back around soon! Thank you for choosing Super 8 Austell and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not very clean and breakfast was not good. The waffle batter was spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by kirti sheth, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy while staying here with us. We are also surprised to hear that your room wasn't clean and that the waffle batter was spoiled??!!...we take our reviews very seriously. We'd like the opportunity to see if we can change your opinion around. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Austell and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by kirti sheth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We sure hope to seeing you back at Super 8 again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by James from Mississippi

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Staff was very friendly! Recently renovated. Definitely needs a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by kirti sheth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are delightful to hear that you just had a great time staying with us. We are working hard everyday just to make our customers feel at home each and every time. We sure hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Super 8 Austell over Six Flags GA. Have a great day now!