Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
When we got there the the lady in the front desk took forever to find us. Seemed like she wanted to charge us again but my boyfriend kept telling her we had payed already however she said that she couldn't find us and the only Gabriela in the system had an AMEX card but at the end it was us even though I payed with a discover card. Then she couldn't get the cards to work, it took like 7 tries for her to get it to work, it was late and we just wanted to sleep. I don't know what really happened but this has never happened before. The bed was comfortable and the security guy was nice but honestly we won't stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Don't waste your money.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Six Flags.
This is not a clean hotel. AT ALL! The front entrance is very deceiving. There were stains on the bottom of the shower curtain. They're obviously not removing and cleaning the curtains after each guest which is disgusting. The room was dusty. Stingy with the towels. After seeing the dirty shower curtain, I checked the sheets several times with a flashlight before sleeping on them. The curtains had stains on them. Overall, the cleaning staff sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by DB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know how your recent stay at Wingate went. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working diligently to correct the housekeeping deficiencies you encountered. This is not the norm for our hotel, we take cleanliness very serious here. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Facility

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at this facility. Friendly staff IS AN ASSET.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping was great. Quiet environment, friendly service. Great experience
2 out of 5
by Scott

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Place could use a good cleaning and upgrade. Maid service could do a better job at cleaning the room. Location and service is good. Sink drained slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted May 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Overall experience was good. Staff wasn't very friendly but wasn't completely rude either. Air conditioning didn't get as cold as preferred but worked. Pool was closed but looked ready to go and would liked to have played in the pool. No major complaints. Would stay again. Walking distance to Six Flags was a plus.
5 out of 5
by JOSIANE

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I spent one night here. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable...I slept well. Breakfast was served and to my surprise there was a lot to choose from. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wingate! We are thrilled to know that you liked the room and found everything clean and comfortable. We certainly hope you will visit again real soon. Yours Truly, Wingate by Wyndham - Atlanta Six Flags
3 out of 5
by PATTI

2 day nightmare

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the stay through Hotels.com weeks before my daughters stay. When she arrived they did not have a reservation for her and they had no vacancy. The acting Manager was rude and hung up on me when I called to get it sorted out. Mgr found them a room but not all what I had already paid for. Next morning called back to Hotels.com to get them moved and they cancelled my daughters reservation at the Wingate but then informed me they had no where to move us in the area we wanted. Is it just me or should they have checked this before they cancelled her reservation at Wingate ??? Called Wingate back and spoke with the GM and he was more than helpful. Very apologetic( and sincere) for the night before and went to the room to personal handle getting her taken care of. For all of the mistakes and confussion 2 days of it mind you...Hotels.com gave me $100 voucher for a future booking. Wow! Think twice before booking with Hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very helpful. I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced recently with your daughter's reservation. We do our best to communicate thoroughly with our booking partners and rarely experience issues of this magnitude. I am truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with the desk clerk initially but I am very happy to know that the manager took care of your needs to the best of his ability. Please know that we take serious all of your concerns, have worked diligently to resolve the issues and that we appreciate you as a guest. We certainly hope you will book with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diniesha B., DOS, Wingate
3 out of 5
by Shari

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
As far as comfort, it was good. Convenient for us as just a place to sleep for the night before hitting the road the next day. There was a used pink bar of soap left on the shower from a previous guest that housekeeping missed, and when we went to retrieve something that fell on the floor on the side of the bed, we discovered behind the nightstand was quite dirty! Kind of makes you wonder what else was dirty!