Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its good for what it is

Posted Aug 20, 2017
nice hotel with good pricing right next to six flags. housekeeping was pretty underwhelming and they also threw away our dinner in the fridge/didn't remake our room for that evening. front counter was very friendly though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super nice folks!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I can't say enough about how helpful and pleasant the entire staff was. In fact, we were still talking about it as we drove away. Thanks for a great stay! (Good room, good food, good time!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Kind words. We try everyday to be as good as we can possibly be. And we appreciate you letting us know how we are doing! Thank you Keith Allen Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Incredible Customer Service!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I'll make it short and sweet....The manager Keith, and Eddie at the front desk, blew our minds with their professionalism and Southern hospitality. Together, the entire staff at this Wyndham made our stay memorable in the best of ways....they made us feel right at home. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! We'll be back:-D
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Arif Virani , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business we really appreciate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The rooms Very not clean. Beds hard and the sofa bed had a dirty towel on it not clean. Staff made lots of excuses. No clean towels horrible establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Arif Virani , Hotel Management
we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel was nice and comfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Close enough to downtown Atlanta. Rooms could use a little update and were a little dirty. Front desk staff were very nice. Only real issue was with maids. Had to beg for towels and another blanket. Overall, pretty good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Atlanta Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
For starters we arrived at 3:30 p.m. and our room was not ready along with at least 10 other guest. Next was the expired certificates of the elevators in the facility with 1 of the elevators being broke down most of our time there but that was after a child had been stuck in the elevator for approximately 15 minutes before he was able to get out and yes I witnessed this myself. The room had 2 beds to sleep a family of 4 but the beds were not queen sized beds as listed but only full size beds. The 1st shift greeter was not helpful at all and the 2nd shift expressed their agitation of the 1st shift person multiple times out loud with guest present. The hallways were extremely warm the entire time there no matter the time of day. One of the cleaning staff used foul language in front of our children because she got locked out in the heat out the backdoor to take a smoke break well within less than 20 feet from the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Ali Virani , Hotel Management
we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near Six Flags Over Georgia

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, price, availability, quiet
Cons: The breakfast area seemed to be understaffed. The one staff person seemed to be overwhelmed trying to keep up with making sure everything stayed full.
Location: The hotel is situated on I-20, approx. 15 minutes NW of downtown Atlanta. Six Flags Over Georgia amusement park is less than 0.25 miles away.
The hotel is located within walking distance of Six Flag. Very clean and friendly staff. I had a problem in my room when I arrived and the staff took care of it very quick. The hotel was quite full when we arrived - a lot of people in the lobby, in the game room, and around the pool. However, I never knew anyone else was on the property because my room was quiet and I never heard other guests or the busy Interstate highway nearby. Overall we had a great visit and would consider this hotel again if we're ever visiting Six Flag again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Not bad

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was perfect for our destination to six flags. No need to pay for parking. Saved money with the free breakfast provided. Waffles, pancakes, biscuit n gravy. Descent accomodations and clean. Not a fancy upscale hotel and I have no complaints. My family rates it 4 out of 5. Quiet and was able to rest after a long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the park.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Six Flags was a short walk, very convenient.
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was really nice. Our complaint is that it was extremely warm in the hotel, the halls and elevator were very hot and the rooms air conditioning did not work well at all, we burned up all night, which is why I wouldn't recommend it. It was a short walk to Six Flags though so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Booked the suite for the weekend. Large room and was clean. The air conditioner did not cool as efficiently as it should have, but made it tolerable. Great location and very close to Six Flags which is what my destination was. Great complimentary breakfast. My dissapointment came from my booking but was done through a third party. The price changed dramatically. My rate changed to much higher than expected and I didn't catch it.