Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked through expedia

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had used expedia to book 2 rooms for the family. At check in we found our only 1 room had been booked. Fortunately there was space and we were able to get the other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. Unfortunately, we only received 1 reservation via expedia. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Excellent service, breakfast was amazing and cleanliness and confort really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a casual stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Awesome person at front desk - Rose, helped us out in so many ways. Super kind person. Guided us to a place to relax until our room was ready. Rose is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people rooms need some work and better clean

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great service from the staff and good breakfast the rooms needed better maintenance and weren't clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice place and convenient to get around Austin. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and hallways. I would stay again anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Parking was less than adequate
Room was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was actually good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, KY

New and close to family

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had an excellent stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful and clean room with plenty of space for a 5 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Don,t make this mistake.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: People were very nice and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Almost everything about the physical plant.
First assigned room smoky. Given new room. This room had very inadequate lighting. We went there for the washing facilities. Broken for the three days spent there. Directed next door. Dogs in rooms on our floor. Third floor. No TV guide to allow selection of viewings
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not meant for short people

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs more restaurants in the vicinity .
Location: Convenient to meeting venue near the airport
I am 5 feet tall. The bathroom vanity was so high I had trouble leaning over the sink to brush my teeth. The water ran down my arms onto the floor when I washed my face. The lighting was too low to put on make up. I don't know if there was some trick to the low flow toilet but I could not get it to flush. I reported it at 7:30 AM and when I returned at 6:00 that evening the room was clean but the toilet still did not flush. And that's just the bathroom. The bed was so high I had to literally climb UP into it or jump. The air conditioning made a loud clunk when it cycled off. On the other hand the breakfast was reasonable and varied although there were no bananas. The fitness room was not accessible until 6:00 which was too late to exercise before getting ready for meetings at another venue. Is that enough?
5 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels