Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Happy to get reasonable priced room -at last min too. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Extremely close to Austin airport

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
I stayed at the Hilton when I was flying out of Austin before dawn, and other hotels in the area were fully booked. The desk staff was great, my room was comfortable (the bed was perfect, and the bathroom spitspot), and I had a good meal at the restaurant, which isn't very attractive, but has great staff and a good selection on the menu. Just a couple of things to note. When you arrive, you can in fact leave your car by the front door and go in to register, rather than park in the lot that costs $10 if you stay just 0-60 minutes. Also, I had a reservation to leave my car at Parking Spot East. I drove there, took their shuttle to the airport, and then called for the Hilton Shuttle (the number had been given me by the woman at the front desk). When I called, the driver asked how I got his number. That was unsettling, but everything turned out all right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
easy to get to ...... easy to drop off car at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, politeness, quietness
Location: South Congress Street and the State Capital.
The hotel was so quiet and peaceful. It was just what my husband and I needed for a weekend away. The staff was so nice and helpful about what to do about Austin. We would always choose to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On airport grounds, easy to reach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: The room we were in started showing its age. I expected newer furniture. Parking is not included.
We booked this hotel because it is close to the airport. The hotel itself is beautiful, but our room was outdated. It has a fully equipped bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Terri

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near amphitheater. Great lobby bar with friendly staff. Disappointed to have to pay for parking, but kinda get it given location at airport
5 out of 5
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

Good place to stay near the airport

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel with a dated feel. Pool was well maintained, staff was helpful and the food was surprisingly good.