Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient to the site and close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Hotel was nice , clean and roomy. Close to restaurants and the highway and close to the site I was at. Check in was easy. The breakfast was lacking a little but I didn't use it all the time because I was on an off shift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Door slamming all night long. Thin walls. Instant coffee at breakfast area..yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Got a room on the ground floor. Front of the breakfast place. A crossing for everyone. The walls seem paper thin and all could be heard. I’m not a light sleeper, but the night I stayed at this hotel, I did not sleep. At all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very pleased

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This was my second stay here since I've had business in Austin. My room was great! A mini-suite with everything I needed and plenty of room to sit and work. Thanks Microtel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not very clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Actually clean the hotel.
Location: Airport
The hotel is a small typical airport hotel which is fine for quick overnight stays. But the front desk person had zero personality, does not even acknowledge you. She stands there and waits until you say something, "I'm checking in." The carpet in the elevator has probably not been cleaned since the hotel opened up and my bathroom was pretty grungy. On my way back I stayed in another hotel. Way better places to stay around the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Suits the purpose

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: update decor
Location: airport
The small room size is ok for the single traveler, but I'm not wild about the room arrangement. Awkward making coffee in the morning due to lack of electric plug; had to move the machine into the bathroom and there is a lack of counter space in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location from the airport and downtown Austin. Staff: Front desk, good & accommodating when requested for room near lobby. Room: comfortable, could have a small refeigerated Housekeeping: not sure, left black shower dress behind bathroom door and when called for lost & found, it was not foubd??? Price: affordabke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Carpets and baseboards need vacuummed and bed skirts need changing. (Dirty) Otherwise great hotel and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good location from airport Staff- good Breakfast- should stay open til 10 or 10:30
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location, room filthy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the airport and the low cost. The exterior of the building and lobby were nice, but the room was filthy. Carpet dirty and stains on sheets.