Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Super cold AC for brutal Texas summer.
They have classed up the linens and bedding since I was last here a year ago. No wifi, but AC works great, my room got down to 64*! TV also works very well, you can skip channels quickly and not have to wait 5 seconds like at Marriott hotels. For a one night stay while traveling this place is great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: There was no noise and its proximity to the airport.
Cons: The parking and signs leading to the hotel I missed it.
Location: No clue I flew out very early net morning.
Parking was not free as stated on, I left my car there as I was flying out. Other than that I had a peaceful night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Waited 45 minutes for the bus to pick me up at the airport When I got to my room I couldn't get in because it was locked Bus in the morning left without me they didn't even have me down in the list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/close to the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
It's everything you need if you're looking for convenience, as far as being close to the airport; great price/everything you need for a night's stay (or possibly a few more) . . . only needed it for one night, and it was perfect in every way! The staff is TERRIFIC/friendly/accommodating . . . so, for the price/what they offer, you won't find a better deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Close to the airport and affordable.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport, the price, free hot breakfast and great service by all employees (from the manager, front desk, maids and breakfast lady
Cons: The rooms are dated and super noisy. The A/C unit was super loud and the refrigerator as well. We could hear the steps of the guests above us :-(
Location: Just 5 minutes away from the airport without spending a fortune. You can't beat that.
The staff made the impossible to help and were very attentive at all levels (from the manager Lara, the front desk clerks, maids, breakfast lady, etc.) The proximity to the airport at an affordable rate make it a good deal. However, the rooms are dated and super noisy (we got a first floor room). The A/C unit was super loud (sounded like an engine of a n aircraft every 15-20 minutes for almost 5-10 minutes) and the refrigerator as well. The curtains were dingy and one was falling apart. We could hear the steps of the guests above us as well as the noises of the room besides us :-( Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great place to stay before a trip

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. We had to fly out early so they had muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee and OJ to grab on the way out. We were even able to park there and they shuttled us back and forth to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nothing special. A place to sleep.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Everything!
Hard to get to. Filtration system was terrible. Sheets wrinkled. Old hotel. Desperate need of renovations.
1 out of 5
by Lynn

Don't stay here!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was a hair in the bed. Reported the hair, got moved to a very underireable room. Had to close bathroom door to cool the room. Floor in bathroom was dirty and there was dog or cat food behind the door. Carpet was not vacuumed and the fan in the bathroom made lots of noise. Graffiti in the elevators, floors outside elevators were nasty. I will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by Ramon

Vehicles not safe

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there one night, my window was busted in and enter center of my dash was ripped out to get my cd player
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to airport

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
hitel is showingnits age. One of 2 elevators was broken. Room and common areas were not as clean as expected. Bed was too firm but bed linens were good. Complimentary breakfast was unremarkable.