Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I travel for business a ton, and this hotel made my work trip so much more enjoyable. From the staff to the restaurants and the fitness center, the hotel had everything I needed and more. Definitely get breakfast at the Carillion, the food and the crew are the best.... And the bathrobes are amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hello, K! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. The bathrobes are one of our favorite amenities! We enjoyed seeing your Instagram photos also. Thank you for the review! We hope you visit us again the next time you visit Austin! Best, Anita Cheung Marketing and Promotions Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was nice place to make it back to when the night was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AT&T 컨퍼런스 출장객에게 안성맞춤

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: 호텔이 전체적으로 깔끔하고 친절한 직원들. 주변에 패스트푸드, 편의점이 있어서 너무 늦은 시간만 아니면 도보로 이동가능.
Location: 콩그레스 에비뉴, 주청사
주변 다른 호텔들보다 조금 비싸긴 하지만 출장 일정이 AT&T 컨퍼런스센터라면 바로 붙어있는 이 호텔이 적절.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Disappointed with accommodations

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was fairly friendly
Although the hotel is very nice, and I have stayed there a few times and been satisfied, this time I received considerably less adequate accommodations. My room was slightly larger than their average room (I think) although it had very little furniture and had nothing on the walls. It was very baron and unwelcoming. Additionally, the bathroom constantly made very loud noises that even woke me up (with considerable alarm) and the closet doors wouldn't close, nor would they stay open properly. While none of these complaints are particularly deal breakers, I was nonetheless extremely disappointed with the accommodations I received in relation to what I've previously experienced at this hotel and what I would expect of a hotel scoring a 4.6 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hello, Paige! We're disappointed to hear your last experience with us was unsatisfactory. Our housekeeping and engineering teams work hard to keep our rooms and public spaces clean and enjoyable. We do hope our service met your expectations every time. I'm excited to let you know our rooms will be renovated this winter, which will bring updated features. We'd love to hear from you about what you think about our new rooms! Best, Anita Cheung Marketing and Promotions Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic Vallet Service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We needed to be close to UT, given we were moving a student from one apartment to another. It was a perfect experience. Extremely helpful valet and concierge, who recommended the best Austrian restaurant! Couldn't have been nicer. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hi CB, We're glad you could stay with us as you moved your student. We hope the move was a pleasant as it could be. We're pleased to hear about your positive experience and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best, Anita Cheung Marketing and Promotions Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location right on campus!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This hotel is located right on the UT Austin campus. Walking distance to nearby campus area stores and restaurants. Definitely a good option if you want to visit the university.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Anita C., EPC
Hello, RM! Thank you for your review! We're glad the proximity of the university campus was convenient for you during your stay. We hope you were able to find some great stores and restaurants nearby. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel not far from south congress!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I really enjoyed our hotel, staff was friendly and the room was gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Cercanía a la universidad, Capitolio, museos.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cerca de las atracciones principales del centro, muy cómodo, limpio, atención excelente. Lo único malo es el Cobro del estacionamiento 18 usd por día y lo peor es que no te avisan, sino hasta el final te lo cargan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room but Very Limited Room Service

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room was excellent but for a hotel with this rating the room service was very poor. Arrived late at night and no room service available - not even a limited menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island, TX

Quick overnight trip to ATX

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to UT campus, Guadalupe, and 10 minutes to entertainment district downtown.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times due to its convenient location to UT, where my daughter is a student. From Orientation, to Rush week, to Parent's Weekend and most recently for a move out and move in to her current apartment, the AT&T Hotel is our favorite home base. The staff is extremely friendly, the beds are so comfortable, the rooms are immaculately clean, and the downtown entertainment district is just a short Uber ride away. I would recommend the AT&T Hotel to anyone visiting Austin, especially a UT parent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hi Norma, Thank you so much for your review! We love hosting our UT parents and being a resource for them while visiting their students. We hope you return to see us soon! Best, Anita Cheung Marketing and Promotions Manager