Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice and convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great location just at UT Austin and close to the Capitol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: convenience to conference site
Even if the entryway light in my room had not been burned out, the lighting in rooms is very poor. There is no place where one can see well enough to pluck her eyebrows! Although there was a note about going green, my soap was replaced in both tub and sink after first day in spite of having 2 more nights, and my sheets were changed after 2nd day. I don't change my sheets that often at home! Even though I hung up my towels, they too were changed out. No wonder they charge so much for a night. I'd rather a lower price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great location right in the middle of Austin City activities. Walk to anywhere on UT Campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UT Austin

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Beautiful clean hotel. Very convenient for visiting UT Austin. Walking distance. Stayed two nights and was very surprised they never made up the room. They never made the beds or brought clean towels. Disappointed in that. Walls also seem very thin. Heard a lot of noise from other rooms, especially from the plumbing. Otherwise a great hotel. Would stay again but would say something about the housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, as we can use your comments to improve our processes. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location
We chose the hotel because it was close to our meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While you chose our hotel for location, we hope you enjoyed the full experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Great night

Posted Feb 15, 2018
My wife and I had a great time, very nice place. We stayed one night while attending a event in downtown and we were very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Ace! We're pleased to hear you and your wife had a 5-star stay. We hope you visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel was nicely located for those who have children going to UT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent room and staff. I really enjoyed the stay. Very convenient. The room had a great view and location was perfect. We received complimentary shuttle to our destination and the driver was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, Son! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Tx

Nice and elegant hotel on University Area

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Good location and very confort and well equiped room. Few steps from UT. Good buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Carlos! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, central location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Very pleased with my decision of staying in this property as it was very convenient to get everywhere in Austin
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Vijay! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again!