Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is very convenient because of its location. It is very clean. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Views from the room to the tower are amazing. Very happy with the hotel. Rooms are beautiful. this has been the second time I have stayed in this hotel every time I visit my daughter, and I am planning to stay in this hotel every time that I visit Austin .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you were able to stay with us again. We love our Longhorn family! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best people

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Each and every staff member went out of their way during any and all interactions. This place will make you love Texas and enroll at UT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Next to the University. Great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Terrible Wifi. I had to pay sometimes and with four devices it is not funny! The hotel staff did not manage in an IPhone 7! The reception stall not as helpful as in a hotel managed by a good brand. I am sorry to say it. Need to be more alert to customer needs. Location fantastic. Restaurant staff outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hello, Ric! I'm sorry you had a negative experience with us. Our Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. We're disappointed to hear you were not satisfy with your stay and we hope you give us another chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a pleasant stay pretty much on the University Texas campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean rooms and wondeful location. Breakfast buffet wasnt so great. Cost $18 for basic items. Thought that was a little steep, but overrall good experience. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you telling us about your experience and hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy in and out if you have a kid at UT. Friendly people. The shower stalls really need to be cleaned MUCH better though-get the black out of the grout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. The bathroom is a little small but other than that, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's really a great hotel. Close to a variety of activities in downtown. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Hector! We appreciate your 5-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and UT convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Love this hotel...very convenient to campus and my son's orientation activities. Environment was relaxing and allowed to check in early for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed orientation and look forward to welcoming you when you visit campus again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good time

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was great and nice. Now we got lucky because there was not any conferences so we pretty much had the hotel all to ourselves. The staff was nice, the room was nice, and the hotel was nice. We did not get to the pool but we could see it from our room and it looked nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, james781! We're pleased to hear you had a good time!