Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near downtown Austin

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We were looking for a reasonable hotel near Bass Concert Hall. This hotel's rooms are very nice, clean and modern in design. It is conveniently located and met our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel north of Congress bridge.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Centrally located near University of Texas at Austin and the state capitol. Nicely appointed rooms. Was told on line by Expedia it was $269/night and then checking in the second day was over $300. Not happy with that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was Awesome! Hotel was Spotless! Parking was a little crazy, very tight parking spaces... bring your compact car lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Option for Central Austin Business

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sitting on the southern border of campus, a 10 minute walk to Congress Avenue. Central location makes for an excellent stay. The service and in-house dining provide for an ideal stay in Austin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Conference Visit to Austin Texas

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to various Austin attractions. Clean and polite staff.
Location: Within walking distance to Texas State Museum, Capital, Bell Tower, Bat Bridge and 6th Street (farther walk for the last two)
I was in Austin for three days to attend a conference. This hotel was centrally located to some of Austin sites. If you are in town to visit the college, this is located about a block from campus. If you get a chance make sure you see the bell tower. I talked to a wonderful guard who gave me the tragic history of the event. Everyone I met in Austin was very nice to visit with. The downside to this hotel is that there are not many dining options within walking distance. You need to either walk about 45 minutes or take a cab to 6th street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream Technology

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, amenities and technological devices.
Location: Great for visiting the UT campus and Drag. Perfect for walking to sporting events.
Attended UT football game with husband, daughter, son in law and granddaughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved it
Attended UT football game and hotel was convenient and great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice conference center hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2016
For a conference center hotel this is a nice facility that keeps the conference amenities separated from non-conference attendee hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, spare
Cons: Places for two adults to sit in the guest room to read!
Location: Somehat difficult to located on the busy street.
Non-techie guests need a bit more help understanding all the gadgets. Parking garage entry-exit is sometimes an ordeal because of faulty guest cards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very noisy surroundings at a very early time. Location is good. A bit pricey. Vallet parking personel make you feel bad if U fo not use their service vs. self park. Rest of personel where very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the review. We're disappointed about your interaction with our valet team. It is certainly understandable if you would like to self-park and we are happy to help you valet park if you choose. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin and we hope you visit again!