Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Very nice hotel: highly recommended!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Could use vending machines for late night snacks and sodas.
Location: On the campus of UT, and within walking distance to the capitol building and downtown. Couldn't be better.
I stayed there for 4 nights in early November and was VERY impressed. Impeccably nice staff, spotless room, close to the main attractions in Austin, and not too far from the airport (a little less than $30 cab fare). I couldn't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel was very nice, rooms were great and lobby and cafe areas were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review! We appreciate you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Very nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It is close to many places downtown and in the heart of the univ of Texas at Austin. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the staff was very nice. When we come back to Austin we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hello, Andreea! Thank you so much for the review! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay and hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, tx

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was a wonderful stay. The check-in was easy and parking is right downstairs under the building. Room was small but very advanced. Beds were small, but comfortable. Bathroom door didn't have a lock which was strange and dint slide all the way. I would stay there again, but would upgrade my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Daniel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope you visit us again. We'll have that upgrade waiting for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Loved hotel areas to watch tv, do work Staff very friendly. Food delicious Xxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator noise

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel was great except elevator noise was terrible. I was several doors away from elevator. It was clearly broken. Had some loud clanking sound. Heard it all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you noticed and will be sure the check that ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is very convenient because of its location. It is very clean. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Views from the room to the tower are amazing. Very happy with the hotel. Rooms are beautiful. this has been the second time I have stayed in this hotel every time I visit my daughter, and I am planning to stay in this hotel every time that I visit Austin .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you were able to stay with us again. We love our Longhorn family! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best people

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Each and every staff member went out of their way during any and all interactions. This place will make you love Texas and enroll at UT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Next to the University. Great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Terrible Wifi. I had to pay sometimes and with four devices it is not funny! The hotel staff did not manage in an IPhone 7! The reception stall not as helpful as in a hotel managed by a good brand. I am sorry to say it. Need to be more alert to customer needs. Location fantastic. Restaurant staff outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hello, Ric! I'm sorry you had a negative experience with us. Our Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. We're disappointed to hear you were not satisfy with your stay and we hope you give us another chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a pleasant stay pretty much on the University Texas campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!