Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Nice hotel right on UT campus.

Posted May 28, 2017
Easy access and so convenient to be on campus for any event at UT. Parking is so easy and there's plenty of space in their garage! You have a choice of self parking ($18) or valet ($25)... other hotels near by will charge more and requires a huger price on valet! You can't beat the convenience of being right on campus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Had to call for housekeeping and tech help

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall very good but iPad with all hotel info wasn't working properly -- called for help and sent someone who took care of it but iPad still 'sluggish'. Also got back to hotel the next day about 5:30 pm and found housekeeping hadn't come yet for the day. Called and they were sent but would have preferred that done during 9 hours I was gone during the day. Otherwise food was excellent and valet parking very quick and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're sorry about the issues with the iPads and cleaning your room. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalls

Awesome facilities on UT campus

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean great campus location
Very clean, great staff, wonderful restaurant, convenient parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
What a photo! We love seeing that view. Thank you for the review and we hope you had a wonderful time in Austin, Paul!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Not awesome

Posted May 4, 2017
Not my favorite hotel in Norman. Sooner Saturday weekend so lots of high school kids - very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hello! We are not located in Norman but are in Austin, TX. We hope you have the chance to visit us here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P from Georgia

Nice hotel, on UT campus

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times & each time the experience was great. The main dining room has a good breakfast for the price & service was fast. Our room was spacious with a view of the tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're pleased to have a loyal customer like you and are happy to provide an excellent stay each time. We look forward to having you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel to stay on campus and in Austin I really like the amenities that are available and the restaurants there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Mollie! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities and restaurants. We hope you visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location on the UT campus.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Terrific location! Just on the northside of downtown. Well appointed rooms with beautiful picture window. Huge lobby with fireplace, lots of different seating areas. Very friendly staff. I ate at The Carrion inside the hotel & loved it -- good food, lovely waitstaff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Marisa! We're so glad you enjoyed eating at The Carillon and your time with us. We hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great stay! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anita C., Hotel Management
Hi, N! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Hope you had a great time in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location for business travel in the heart of Austin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please dry your sheets

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The facility is really nice and conviently located for a UT visit. My issue is that we needed the sofa bed made up and after getting back around 10 pm it wasn't. So 20 minutes later housekeeping made it up. My son goes to lay in it and the sheets are wet! Extremely damp. So we call again and they come with another set and these too are damp. They come back a 3rd time with dry sheets finally. Although housekeeping was apologetic, I never heard from management.