Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean and Christmasy!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Initially upset we were put in a pet friendly room, but it was spotless and no smell like I worried there would be. Also hoped for a room closer to the pool. But the pool was warm and inviting. Great breakfast! My grandson left his tablet behind and the staff called me within a couple hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spirit Lake, IA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Good place to stay with kids. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Comfortable lobby. Close to everything in Austin. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great hotel and town. Was able to explore and people are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The pool was large
Cons: Pool not so warm.
Location: Liked that we could walk to Torgies
Had a great time and had a nice room to have friends come to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan MN

Nice breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great things about this hotel: rooms with a whirlpool tub and a fireplace! Good variety of breakfast foods. Super friendly staff. Clean and comfy. Less appreciated things: the whirlpool tub didn’t stop so water constantly leaked out, mattress was too firm for hubby’s liking (although I loved it), No ability to change the temp in the room. Overall, the hotel is a little worn but very tidy. Breakfast was great but they keep portions low and replenish often. I’d stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This hotel met my expectations of a clean, affortable place to stay the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and made our stay in Austin wonderful. Loved this hotel and will be back
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Wonderful establishment!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here was amazing! The room was immaculate, and very up to date. The AC worked better than any other hotel I've stayed in. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good! More options than most hotels; scrambled eggs, link sausage, boiled eggs, cream cheese for bagels. Had an issue where I was charged by the hotel even though I booked through Hotels.com, but they were very helpful and got the charge reversed. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price with pleasant service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing nite in an uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: See above
Staff noisy, waking people up at 5:30am; then when people are about not present. Coffee runs out mid of prime breakfast. Coffee weak. Beds inadequate coverlets, no blankets - ran cold, Mattresses are a disaster; will not return