Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joe from San Francisco Bay Area

Great Front Desk staff - Housekeeping is lacking

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
No housekeeping service. We had to ask for clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for rating your stay with us! I'm sorry that our housekeeping team didn't take better care of you during your visit, I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure this is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words about our front desk team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, problems with housekeeping this trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I've stayed here before and generally like the hotel. This trip I had issues with housekeeping. No room cleanings, even when I called down to remind them. Staff was apologetic and fantastic. Laundry facilities are free and it was a great added feature for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Mindi M, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you reported during your stay. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this was an isolated event and is corrected moving forward. Thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Mansfield, TX

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wish the room would of had a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I wanted to let you know that we do offer refrigerators upon request, just let us know at the front desk! Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us when you return to the Round Rock area. Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for every guest and I apologize if we fell short during your stay. I hope you will consider us again should you return to Austin. Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davison, Mi.

Stay outside the downtown crush.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. They took personal interest in you. The service exceeded our expectations.
Cons: The hotel hosts several groups on the weekends. More dining room staff at that time would be helpful.
Location: Round Rock is a great town. It seemed very centrally located to go to other areas such as San Antonio, Waco, Hill Country, and Austin.
Wonderful hotel for a week stay. We felt like family by the time we left. The amenities at this hotel allows for eating breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner and has a full bar. The exercise room was one the best seen and pool area was very nice. Our room and cleaning service were spot on. We were close enough to be in Austin in approx. 30 minutes. Would use this hotel again for a pleasure trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I loved reading how you felt like family by the time you left, as making connections is the best part of our job! Round Rock is a great town and I'm glad you were able to explore the area while you were here. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice staff, nice room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Good locations
Cons: Could be a little cleaner...
Location: The ikea is very close by as well as the airport.
We had booked the wrong room by mistake, but they fixed right away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team to improve our services moving forward. I'm glad the location worked so well for your needs and I hope you will stay with us again when you're in the area. Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Atlanta

Clean and wonderful

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My first time in Austin and this hotel made it the best! I will be back next year and this is where I'm staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you next year!! Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview Texas

The hotel was nice the room was very cleaned.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The facility was nice the staff was great and the hotel was near the mall and restaurant.
Cons: Make sure the pool water is warmer
Location: The location for me was great, it was close to my meeting place.
I had a great experience my only problem was the swimming pool water was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating your stay with us! Your comments have been shared with the team and our Maintenance Supervisor is looking into the pool temperature to ensure our future guests' comfort. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you visit us soon! Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location
I expected a better experience from the Marriott. The duvet was stained and dirty. The toilet was so loud it was irritating. It was a "jet flush" type of toilet. All I could think of was being too close to a jet engine. I was very disappointed to find out that access to wifi would cost me $7.00 a day. It seems wifi is a given anymore even at the cheapest of budget motels, much less a Marriott. There was an in-room coffee pot that was well stocked. A small matter, maybe, but I expected real cream, such as Mini Moos or a similar real cream product that does not require refrigeration. Instead, there was Coffee Mate which I find leaves a clear bitter taste. I guess I expected too much from Marriott. I have had much better from the budget brands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I wanted to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and assure you this is not our standard. I have shared your comments regarding the duvet and amenity options with our housekeeping team to improve our services moving forward. I have also alerted our maintenance supervisor to the noise you mentioned with the toilet so he can investigate. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to Round Rock. Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lobby staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. I was in town for an event and needed to check in early due to getting my baby settled. The staff at the front desk quickly found me a room to get checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for rating your stay with us! I'm glad we were able to accomodate your request so you could relax before your event. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mindi Marshall Assistant General Manager