Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great Location - Clean Room - Friendly Staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent hotel with all the amenities needed, great staff and comfortable surroundings. Close to major restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Concerns

Posted May 9, 2017
Found empty water bottle between night stand and bed when we 1st walked in. Also, kept hearing dogs barking from 2 rooms down. Otherwise room was as nice as other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Dear Retired Ampa&Am, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with our team, so we may improve our services moving forward. Thank you again for your response and I hope you will give us another chance should you return to the Austin area. Sincerely, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

VERY IMPRESSED!! CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: There room was SO QUIET!! There was a thunder and hail storm during my stay and I didn't hear a thing. I never heard another shower nor toilet flush
Cons: The on-staff in the restaurant were inexperienced servers and did not offer a regular b-fast menu. Only the buffet. We had to ask both days we stayed.
The staff upfront were fantastic and accommodating. They personally walked me through the lobby and recreation areas so I had an idea of the grounds and they guided me to the elevators so I could get settled in. The Restaurant Staff however needs more training on Customer Service. Their approach was indifferent and they did not know how to present their meals or options. They seemed to not like their jobs. Did not offer us a breakfast menu either day we visited and just directed us to the buffet only. We had to ask for a menu both days. GREAT HOTEL! I will stay here again when I come back to Austin! I may just choose to forego the restaurant and eat offsite next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Dear Staci, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed we did not make a better impression and I would like to apologize for your experience in our restaurant. I have reviewed your comments with our team so we may improve our services moving forward. Thank you again for your response and I hope you will give us another chance should you return to the Austin area. Sincerely, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Great place to stay in Austin

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great room! Clean, comfortable, updated- would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Hello Brett, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Austin area. Sincerely, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress Texas

Very nice facility.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed the indoor pool tremendously. Very neat and clean. Room was large and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Dear John Ewing, Thank you for the superb review! We work hard to provide outstanding experiences for our guests and I'm delighted we achieved that goal for you. Sincerely, Veronica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: no
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Vero, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We work hard to provide outstanding experiences for our guests and I'm delighted we achieved that goal for you. Sincerely, Veronica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice lobby area too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Austin area. Sincerely, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was really beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean with great space and TV. Showers were great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Hello G.T., Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Austin area. At Your Service, Veronica Beita
5 out of 5
by TREVOR

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello TREVOR, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Austin area. At Your Service, VERONICA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Close to our grandkids

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Friendly welcome. Spotless facility. Tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the superb review! We work hard to provide outstanding experiences for our guests and I'm delighted we achieved that goal for you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please let me know. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Austin area. At Your Service, Veronica Beita Guest Services Correspondent Austin Marriott North