Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location, great people.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I have an aging parent in Austin and come here a few times a year. This is the best place to stay. The location is ideal, the people are nice and the facilities are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming hotel with access to downtown Austin

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice
Cons: the key on the front door got stuck, if they had a key pad it might be easier.
This inn was very close to the convention center at U of Texas. It is also close to downtown and the bikes to ride around the city. The breakfast is normal and the rooms are clean and interesting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to The Capitol.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fabulous ambiance. This would be a great place to hide away for a few days v
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most romantic setting & decor in this B&B.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The spiritual historic atmosphere. Beautiful courtyard and wedding setting.
Cons: Add pool & spa. Very hot in Austin.
Location: University, Capital & 6th Street walking distance away. Rent bikes at the "B Station" on 18th Street and ride to Lady Bird Lake.
Jill, the owner, goes above and beyond to make this a most memorable stay. The grounds are beautiful and very welcoming. The breakfast is far better than an average for "continental". My sister and I definitely recommend this gorgeous hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not Quite a Pearl

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: There were beautiful antiques, and the rooms were attractive. The common areas were also well appointed. Received good restaurant and show recommenda.
Cons: Amenities, service, breakfast.
My wife picked the Pearl based on reviews, pictures and the star rating. We were very excited to stay at the Pearl but we ended up being disappointed. The Venetian room was well appointed like in the pictures; however, it was crowded and non-functional. There was no place to put our clothes, toiletries, or even our suitcases. They stayed on the floor, in our walking path, and we had to take everything out each time we needed something. The Pearl says it's a self serve boutuque B&B, but it did not live up to any other boutique B&B we have stayed at. Breakfast was also less than we expected. The coffee pot was a small Mr. Coffee and I had to make the coffee even though it was after 8:00 (the appointed time) and an employee was present. The employees and Jill, the owner, were very busy getting ready for an upcoming wedding and that seemed to be the priority. We did not experience the warm, cozy, romantic feeling we read about in other reviews: the reviews that made us want to stay at the Pearl. Finally, the location was only okay, and a car is definitely needed to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Relaxing stay near everything

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It's old time charm
Location: Near the Bullock museum, within walking distance to the state capital, and close to shopping and restaurants.
This was our second stay here and it was as great as we remembered it. Jill does a great job keeping the inn peaceful and has that old timey feel of days gone by. The staff is friendly and helpful but not under foot. We plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Beaumont

Great find!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely jewel of an inn with a great location and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I am already looking forward to my next stay here!
5 out of 5
by Travis from Galveston

Looking forward to coming back

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
There a short time, but great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is a lovely place to stay, particularly if you are visiting UT Austin as it is very close to campus. My room was very comfortable and charming. It was quiet and I slept very well. Breakfast is very basic. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christi from Dallas

THE BEST

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had the absolute best time. The cutest lil boutique hotel. I have been coming to ATX for years and just now stumbled upon this gem.