Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very Convenient Cute Place!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient parking, felt safe and comfortable.
I stayed in the Bombay room and it was wonderful! Very good price and a super convenient location to UT and West Campus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Austin trip

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: See above. Parking and breakfast included. Great spot for easy access to downtown Austin via personal car or bus lines.
Cons: All things considered, nothing!
Location: As above. Great access for us.
Quaint, quirky (in a good way) , pleasant and comfortable hotel. Staff was very amicable and always helpful. We felt very relaxed. Location, property grounds, and ambience for us were terrific! Very nice Continental breakfast included and fun to interact with other guests there. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Grace and charm near heart of Austin

Posted May 3, 2017
The Inn at Pearl is an oasis of trees and elegant accommodation close enough to the sights of Austin to encourage walking. The French Room was a delight of over-stuffed pillows and heritage features, with a plunge bath in the original bathroom. The breakfasts in the quiet sitting room are healthy and filling. The owner and staff work hard to make your stay one to remember. Definitely my choice for Austin visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Charming property close to UT and mass transit. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice change from staying in a hotel chain!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and vintage looking rooms.
Cons: Not al this time.
Location: Close to University of Texas and downtown Austin.
I enjoyed the staff, the vintage rooms, the complimentary wine & snacks, and overall it was great experience. I would plan on visiting the Pearl B&B again in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ouray CO

Breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Breakfast pastries could be better. Otherwise, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Off the beaten path

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice little neighborhood home near the university and a 45 minute walk to downtown. Good setup with clean rooms and nice courtyard make for a nice couple getaway. The 2 gentlemen and other staff that work there are extremely nice and accommodating. Too bad the owner isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station, tx

Loved it

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful Inn, inside and out. Great patio area. I stayed in the Safari Room, there was a big bathroom and big balcony. I need a wine opener and they provided one for me. Free breakfast and drinks at check in. I'd go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The Pearl - Austin's Gem

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great room, not "cookie cutter" hotel chain amenities. Beautiful, private exterior space, Complimentary breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: Located near the University of Texas. Easy walk to the main drag and very accessible to transportation.
Great hotel. Unusual in that every room was different and unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, TX

NICE BED & BREAKFAST DOWNTOWN AUSTIN :) :) :)

Posted Mar 25, 2017
JILL, ANDRE, KELLY & JENNIFER WERE SIMPLY THE BEST!!! I really enjoyed my stay!!! my oxford room was amaaaazing & the continental breakfast was filling... I would definitely stay here again :) :) :)