Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, TX

NICE BED & BREAKFAST DOWNTOWN AUSTIN :) :) :)

Posted Mar 25, 2017
JILL, ANDRE, KELLY & JENNIFER WERE SIMPLY THE BEST!!! I really enjoyed my stay!!! my oxford room was amaaaazing & the continental breakfast was filling... I would definitely stay here again :) :) :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful inside and out

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Our first trip to Austin💗 the inn was absolutely the best place we have ever stayed it was beautiful charming comfortable and convenient everyone we met catered to our wishes breakfast was abundant and delicious and the attention to detail was immaculate ❤️❤️❤️ We loved everything about it and can't wait to come back one day thank you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setup!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Lovely staff and accommodations, would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Charming inn with friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very charming place, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: The car entrance is pretty well hidden. If you're getting a ride, be aware the driveway is between 807 and 809 W MLK Blvd.
Location: The Austin Convention Center is an $8 to $9 ride using RideAustin. (Uber/Lyft weren't operating when I was there.) UT Austin is just down the street.
The best word to describe this inn is charming. I came to Austin on business and stayed at this inn because it was priced right and was near the convention center. It also had a decent rating here. I'm glad I did. I'll be coming back with my family at some point. They'll love it. The inn consists of separate houses with little courtyards and gardens in between and around. My room was in the Victorian house. The downstairs portion of the house was all comfort areas, including a dining room, a reading room, a waiting room and a larger living room. You could host a medium-sized reception in these areas. Upstairs were the rooms. I believe there were three in my house, plus a cozy common room with a balcony. The room was comfortable and clean. There were some imperfections (slightly peeling wallpaper, for example), but nothing unclean. The continental breakfast runs from 8 to 10, but guests are welcome to serve themselves any time before. I had early meetings both days I was there and needed to eat breakfast at 5 a.m. No trouble. Everything was ready, just kept in the fridge. The staff were very accommodating. They offered me wine or beer (free) when I came in, and Kelly actually ran to the store to make change for me. All around, it was a great experience. Note this is not like a hotel with 24-hour office hours. But you can check in/out outside of office hours. You just have to let them know in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in perfect location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Inn Some friends joined us for a drink in the lovely courtyard before we went out for dinner. Little lights in the trees came on at dusk. Perfect place to relax. Large room with all amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Beautiful and Quaint!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Lounging rooms to share, nice balcony on some rooms, and the gardens were lit at night which gave a beautiful ambiance.
Cons: Menus provided to the guests to order food if needed.
Location: Wishing walking distance to a few restaurants that were very good. Staff gave excellent suggestions.
Accommodations far exceeded my expectations, the rooms were beautiful and decorated with taste and a bit of whimsy. Loved the service and the staff, they were most helpful! Yes i would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back in time

Posted Dec 3, 2016
excellent hotel with quirky period decor. Manager Kelly is a mine of information and can be relied on for dinner/sightseeing plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Austin getaway in a vintage home

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great vintage boutique venue. Great staff. Travelers should not confuse it with a B & B. Has ambiance of a B & B but breakfast is a light self-serve continental breakfast. It's advertised as "downtown" but it's a 25 minute walk to center of Austin (6th & Congress). Borders University of Texas campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything! I felt very comfortable and had everything I needed. I appreciated having the mini-fridge in the hall for keeping a couple of things.
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: I was mostly downtown for a conference, just a couple of miles from the Inn.
I had a great time staying at the Inn. Everyone there was extremely kind and helpful. I felt truly welcomed and cared for. The room was great - very comfortable and clean. I had everything I needed. The Inn is such a cozy and inviting place to stay. I would highly recommend it and hope to visit again myself!