Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We had a delightful stay at the Inn at Pearl Street. The property and grounds were well maintained and beautiful and our stay comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The Pearl is a delightful alternate

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The charm and elegance of the Inn itself.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access from the airport and centrally located.
The Pearl Inn is a delightful alternate to soulless hotels. From the time you arrive, until the moment you leave, you feel as if you are transported to another time. The Pearl Inn is so charming and comfortable you feel as if you are staying at a friend's house. Continental breastfast is served in the dining room each morning. We definitely we stay at The Pearl Inn again the next time we visit Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Bellaire

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
perfect location for staying close to UT campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location and peace and quiet
Location: A 20 min walk to 6th street or easy drive anywhere
Fantastic experience a real oasis in the city, calm quiet environment, but less than a mile from downtown, Jill has made a really comfortable home to share with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Oasis near downtown Austin.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Feeling of serenity. Relaxing in the subdued lit outdoor sitting areas in the evening.
Location: Adjacent to the university and a few blocks to the Bullock State history museum. Several restaurants nearby.
We stayed for 2 nights in the Library room. The sliding doors to the room are quirky but were not a problem. The included self serve continental breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. The staff are gracious and inviting. We appreciated Armando's recommendation of restaurant (we ate there twice!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

A gentile niche in Austin.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The service.
Location: Very close to the capital, so the business district is accessible.
This facility is a little capsule of the hospitality Texas is famous for. Safe, warm, friendly all describe these great accommodations. Superb lite breakfast and a staff willing to please are offered. Yo will leave wanting to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great escape in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: I really liked the court yard and it was amazingly quiet, considering its location and close access to major streets.
Cons: The size of the bathroom is too small. That is the only issue I had with my room.
Location: Great location close to University and not far from all of the downtown attractions.
Very cool little bungalow feel, made a nice private retreat after long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austin's Inn at Pearl Street not a Pearl...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The Grounds Keeper was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The condition of the room.It needs to be repaired. The breakfast.Can the out door chanting music in the morning. Only purpose is to drive guests out!
Location: Location was a very ,very long hike from everything. Be aware you will need to cab or Uber it every where.
When we booked the Austin Inn at Pearl Street for $325 a night. The pictures of the rooms on this web sight were very nice. For the rate- we had high expectation. The cost was up there with the higher price chain hotels in the city. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. When we arrived the ground man was very pleasant and helpful. Let us wait for the front desk attendant to check in.We were told we could check in early(a plus) and found out parking was included (also a plus).The woman checking us in took forever and in the middle of getting us checked in, left us to wait while she checked in another couple who had arrived after us. Our room -The Olive Room was not up to snuff.The bathroom had a dripping leak, the ceiling looked like it had a number of water issues in the past that were not repaired all that well. The wall paper was torn or plastered over in places and not repainted. It may have been intentional but all of the walls looked dirty.The room was not in the kind of shape one would expect from an Inn charging $325 a night. This is listed as a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was meager. No one was around before 8am .Nothing was hot-( continental)Breakfast consisted of toast or small muffins with ...margarine ( Really for $325 a night you think they could spring for butter !), cold hard boiled eggs, cold cereal. We were usually up by 7:30 and having to get everything for ourselves out of the fridge.Again...this is a $325 a night room???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RANDY

Nice little B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B - away from the craziness of downtown. Hosts were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph from Ohio

Our first stay at a B&B.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first experience at a B&B. We liked that no one hovered over us. There were lots of options for breakfast. The French Room was beautiful yet still provided all the necessities. The outdoor settings were many. We highly recommend it.