Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Kinda gross

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The beds were ok
Cons: A lot! Needs to be cleaner and not smelly, as well as more inviting for families.
Not the most terrible experience ever, but not a place I would stay again. Our room smelled old and musky, and the air conditioner didn't work right. Overall, the hotel seemed shabby and uninviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Roaches says it all! Bathroom was nasty and hotel is old!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Sheets had gum stuck on them in one of the beds. A bit seedy in general. Paid 95 and i felt it was definitely overpriced. Should go for 65.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Absolutely filthy!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: That I left and got no diseases that I yet know of.
Cons: Demolition, infestation removal, wash sheets at least once a month, an actual mushroom was growing in the corner of the hotel room in the carpet.
Location: It os the bus route but don't let that fool, you, it's the City Of Austin bus that comes by 3 times a day.
I still have 3 days paid for and I am going to sacrifice the last 3 non-refundable days because I can't stand waking up with roaches crawling into my mouth, absolutely the grossest hotel on planet earth!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not for a tourist

Posted May 3, 2016
Elevator not working, vending machines out of order, cockroaches in room, tv reception terrible, bathroom too small Observed quite a few construction type workers staying there. Maybe for them it's ok, but definitely not for a tourist Self service breakfast a plus
1 out of 5
by lois

disappointed

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at other Baymont and we're extremely pleased. this was horrible. it has made me exempt Baymont from my consideration.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Apr 24, 2016
How more more reviews do you need to remove them from your list? Extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick

Austin

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great bed! Breakfast was alright! Need to improve on food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was covered in bugs in the bed on the walls in the sink even in the eggs at breakfast. We were followed up to our room by a meth head who paced outside for a while who was let in by the back door that's kept open by a small rock because the key doesn't work for the door. I will never be staying here again it was extremely overpriced for the quality I would've rather stayed in a tent in the heb parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Dingy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot breakfast in the morning with variety. Shower head had great water pressure and lasting hot water.
Cons: Pillows, mattresses, and overall accents (namely, lamps/lighting) need to be updated.
Location: Location was very convenient if your time will be mostly spent south of downtown.
Actual room looked nothing like photos. Everything in the room was old including the pillows and the mattress. The pillows were flat like pancakes and the mattress was okay, but felt very worn. Little things here and there that weren't essential, but reflected poor management.