Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was so gross. Our mattresses were stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room had brown smeared on the wall ( look like ???) and the tub had mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of roaches

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very odd like urine and mold. I saw roaches in the bathroom and even one on my bed when waking up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

pay for hotel and got a motel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: the entire hotel feels old and dated
Location: proximity to downtown Austin and south Austin was good
I have been at other Baymont hotels and this was disappointing due to lack of improvements, upgrades and maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

RUDE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
The desk clerk would not allow my employees to check in and blamed it on Expedia. I have reached out to Wyndum management, they are looking into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading amenities

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Low-quality hotel overall, and they DO NOT have an airport shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to bulldoze and start again

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Dallas has led me to think this would be a serviceable budget hotel. Sadly, the only thing missing from the Baymont Inn in South Austin was the cheesy 70's adult film soundtrack. I was in Austin for the F1 so every hotel was both pricey and booked solid, but the 4 nights in this hotel were the low-light of my 14 day trip to Texas. King size bed base was broken on one side and tried to eject you from the bed if you rolled to that side. they managed to fix this on the 2nd day of my stay. Three pillows only provided on a King bed. No fourth pillow was provided despite asking front desk twice. Carpet through hotel corridors smelled. Pool looked too sketchy to swim in unless I wanted to catch an STD; room air conditioner was as loud as a jet-fighter engine; the abandoned Curry restaurant in the front car park that still had its neons blaring every night despite clearly being out of business and the derelict Caddy up on bricks in the back of the car park all lead to an ambiance of "you picked the wrong hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Ok for what it is.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The bed was fabulous. We got a king. Could not feel husband getting in or out. Very comfortable.
Cons: Could use a deep cleaning. The main hall could use a good vacuuming. I think that would make the appearance better. This is an older building. Seems a little dark.
Location: We were in town for the Formula 1 race at the Circuit of the Americas. Did not have time to do much else.