Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall good for the price and convenient to major roads intersection. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The towels had random stains of various colors including red, yellow, and brown. Also, there were dark hairs stuck between the threads of the towels. Thankfully, the sheets were clean. The balcony door was open when we arrived. The shower water pressure is very low. But all we needed was a place to sleep, so it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok on a budget

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Smelled like smoke the whole time. I'm sure shady stuff happening in there. On a budget its worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convenience store and 6th st

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good location! We could visit 6th st easily. Sofa bed was a little bit bad, but others are confortable enough for us. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston Tx

Smoking room

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My room has been a smoking room and the odor was still there. The bathroom floor was dirty had not been mopped in a long time otherwise the bed was comfortable linens were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Convenient and that's it.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Facility is in bad need of renovating. Very well worn in all aspects. Only one vending machine in building & it was out of order. Common areas were dirty. Depressing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything. They need to shut this hotel down and completely remodel. I don't feel this hotel is sanitary to have people staying in it.
Location: There are many things to do nearby
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. There was an overwhelming chemical smell in the elevator that caused myself and my sister in law to cough and our throats to tighten. Then we got to the second floor where the smell was worse. When we got to our room there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke. We noticed black mold on the ceiling and the room was nasty. We asked for a different room (Taking the stairs back down instead of the elevator). They gave us a different room. This room was a little cleaner but the smell of cigarette smoke was still overwhelming. The next morning when we woke up we both had a headache and when we opened the blinds we noticed this room too had black mold all over the ceiling being hidden by the blinds. We demanded a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Economical and fairly good location!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: It had a great price. It has a pretty good location (easy to get to downtown Austin (convention center) or the airport). clean room, helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel is aged, half of the equipment in the fitness center I considered useless, stationary bike with broken foot straps, equipment shakes in use.
Location: It is fairly well situated between downtown (convention center) and the airport. I enjoyed the downtown trails along the Colorado river.
I found this to be a very economical hotel. The room was clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was fairly good - they offer scrambled eggs, hot Belgium waffles you cook yourself, sausage/bacon, oranges, bananas, as well as cold cereal, instant oatmeal and things like bagels. Not gourmet, but much better than just a cold cereal. I read the reviews about other economical hotels in Austin, they described bad neighborhoods and poor staffing. I felt safe in this neighborhood and the staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is aged, uneven patches in the walls. It has a fitness center, but I only consider half of the equipment in the fitness center usable - the other items were cheap/poor quality, shake when used. Treadmill is ok, but loud. In room wall heater noisy when it kicks on. If I wanted an economical hotel again for a short trip, I would stay here again. For a family trip I may upgrade a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location, great breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Close to airport, I-35; downtown is only about 1-2 miles away. Close to Lady Bird Lake & parks (~1 mile). 6th St., with all sorts of live music...
For our purposes it was a great location. The facilities were a bit old and our room kind of drab, but all appeared clean. The toilet ran, but quietly. There was good sound insulation from outside where we were, half way down the hall. Very good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Health hazard

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Level it, rebuild and hire new management
The room was awful. There were used condoms under the bed and G-strings from a previous guest. The place where they prepared the "Breakfast" was very unsanitary and filthy. In our room, we saw cockroaches and earwigs. This place is absolutely horrible. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Also, in a dangerous location. Prostitutes walking over the property and people asking for cigarettes and money right outside the front entrance to the hotel.